We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2014 Baker Family Reunion held at this location and we had an awesome time!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7481 Ridge Road, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 13 hotels in Hanover
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“2014 Baker Family Reunion held at this location and we had an awesome time!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel... where do I start.... well the staff is amazing!!! They are so helpful and accommodating. When the reunion committee contacted the hotel to make accommodations for our family reunion all of our questions were answered; calls where we left telephone messages were returned promptly and the hospitality coordinator was very professional and took great care of us during our stay.


The location is nice and clean and the beds are extremely comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was fresh, hot and delicious every morning.

The price of the rooms at this hotel are affordable and are well worth every cent!!

Our entire family was pleased and had nothing but great things to say about the hotel, the staff and the facilities as a whole.

I would most certainly recommend this hotel for family travel, business travel and for hosting any event. If I could give it more than 5 stars I most certainly would.

Room Tip: I had a suite and it was beautiful. It had all the room me and the reunion committee needed to put a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    36
    11
    8
    2
See reviews for
31
16
7
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fresh Meadows, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Hotel was beautiful and the staff was OUTSTANDING! The rooms were clean and the bed was Awesome. The Group rate was Great. The staff was always at the front desk and very helpful. I loved the option of paying in cash when checking out. The parking was free and Denny's being right next door was and is very appealing. I would recommend this Hotel at all times If staying in Hanover. Everything was very clean and fresh. The complimentary breakfast was Outstanding. Our reunion was a great success due to a beautiful and accommodating staff and a beautiful Hotel. My experience at this HIE at BWI airport West was just wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was friendly, the room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. The only "issue" I had was that the air conditioning was noisy. Every time it kicked on, I would have to turn the TV volume up and when it shut off, I would turn the volume down. I don't recall an a/c unit as noisy as this one in any of my previous stays at IHG owned hotels.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euclid, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel for our family reunion. The staff was exceptional. Very accommodating and pleasant. Group rate was very good. Only setbacks: front desk could have had more staff for check in. There was another family reunion and other groups checking it at same time. Also took too long for rooms to be cleaned. However, when cleaned they were very clean. Thanks to Shawn, Towana, Terrell, Pauline, Kevin and especially Erica who took very good care of me through the many changes of confirmations. Excellent customer service which is very important. I would recommend the HIE BWI Airport to anyone traveling to the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you stay a night here you can park you car for free for up to 30 days, possibly more if you make direct arrangements. It is a good HI Express, rooms are clean, linens are clean, beds comfortable, everything was in working order. If you are doing park and fly you won't get discounted rates, like military, senior and such but the cost is reasonable and much less than paying daily parking if you stay longer than a few days. So if you live locally and are flying out of BWI and need to park your car for a week or more, this is the place to stay. Only place I could find that allowed 30 days free parking near BWI. There is a Denny's on the property; but nothing else within walking distance. Lots of options within driving distance.

Room Tip: Higher floors away from the Denny's side are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We held our 2014 Family Reunion at your facility and it could not have been a better choice. The staff at the front desk were professional, kind, courteous. The management staff (particularly Tawanna, Kim and Shawn) were excellent ... very professional but also very personable. There was not one request that we made (and we made many!!!) that they did not go out of their way to make it happen and accommodate us. With over 97 attendees over this past weekend, I don't know of any venue that would have been able to handle us so well. Thank you HE BWI AIR!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was there for 3 nites for a family reunion. the staff and managers were all extremely helpful, professional, and accomodating. i definitely will recommend to others.

(thanks Sean/Shawn///i forget how he spells his name!)

The room was comfortable and clean. the hallways were kept up and brightly lit. the room we used for our events was clean and in a great spot. a bit too small to comfortably sit "9-10 to round tables,10 tables"...perhaps 6 to 8 MAX (total of 70-80 maybe). but otherwise it served its purpose

FOOD option hint:
Although Dennys is 'attached' to the hotel, "hidden" behind the hotel is a plaza that offers Pakistani, Indian, Mexican, Thai and even dunkin donuts/baskin robbins! Dennys is not 'the only' option within walking distance.

i was slightly disappointed that despite arriving at noon (yes, i know check in isnt until 3pm) My room was still not available till after 5p. "fortunately" i was able to stay busy organizing family stuff, however, had i been 'doing nothing', i would imagine i would have been pretty perturbed sitting and waiting the extra 2hrs.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West

Address: 7481 Ridge Road, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express BWI has heard your comments about the need to upgrade our hotel and are happy to report that we have just completed a 100% total renovation. From walls and cielings to carpet and furniture you will find we have thought of all your comments and needs. We eagerly look forward to your comments as you visit our location and see for yourself what a great product we have to compliment our staff that is eager to make your stay a great one. Hotel offers free shuttle service to BWI Airport & local attractions within 5 miles. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express BWI Airport Hotel West! Conveniently located just 7 minutes from BWI Airport; and 3 minutes from Arundel Mills Mall featuring over 200 stores, Dave & Buster's and Medieval Times Dinner Theatre. The hotel is an 18 minute drive to the Baltimore Inner Harbor, Baltimore Orioles at Camden Yards, and the home of the Baltimore Ravens at M&T Bank Stadium. Other attractions include the Baltimore National Aquarium, Annapolis Naval Academy and Historic Annapolis, Six Flags, Timonium Fairgrounds and Washington DC points of interest. The hotel is minutes to Northrop Grumman, Daimler Chrysler, Siemens, John Hopkins, Ft. Meade and NSA. Enjoy the comfort and services you have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express, including the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar with our signature Cinnamon Rolls and Simply Smart bedding and bath initiative. The hotel offers free local phone calls, high-speed Internet and shuttle 24/7 to BWI Airport, MARC Commuter Train, MTA Light Rail, and Amtrak Station. Tired of paying expensive parking fees at BWI Airport? Our park and fly package is the perfect solution! Make the Smart Choice for a good night's sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - Bwi Airport West Hotel Hanover
Holiday Inn Hanover
Hanover Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.