We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay !!! Staff awesome !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7481 Ridge Road, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great stay !!! Staff awesome !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

We stay here for Maryland live the hotel was nice and clean shutter service was excellent the staff was friendly and helpful we will stay again . Pool attendant was very friendly . I can't say enough about the great service we received while we thier we check in Friday after midnight and took shutter to casino then on Saturday we went shopping and next door to the hilton for happy hour had a ball

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLyons-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West. We're glad to see that you've had a wonderful experience here at our hotel as well as enjoying our great local attractions. It was our pleasure to be able to accommodate all of your lodging needs. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your comments and feedback. It helps us to improve and provide our guest with the best customer service. Thanks again for choosing us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    58
    18
    12
    3
See reviews for
42
32
13
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, PA
Level Contributor
111 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Stayed overnight to fly out early in the morning. Great room. We were in a King Suite (small upcharge for a wonderful room). Loved the separate bedroom. Huge bathroom. Room was really quiet. Had an early flight - had to leave before breakfast but we were told that we could get "To Go Bags" in the morning to take with us. Ok, it wasn't breakfast, but it was nice and held us over. Shuttle driver was great. Very personable. Upon our return (after 11PM) we called for the shuttle. They were there to get us in around 15 minutes - which is about how long it takes to get from the hotel to the terminal. Will definitely stay here again in the fall on our next trip out of BWI.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLyons-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West. We're glad that we were able to accommodate all of your lodging needs. It's wonderful to see that you had the chance to enjoy one of our luxurious king suites. It's a wonderful room especially for a families with children. Too bad you didn't have the chance to experience our lovely complimentary breakfast. Maybe on your next visit you'll have the chance to do so as well as visiting some of our wonderful local attractions. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your comments and feedback. As it help us to improve and provide our guest with the best customer service. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again during your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
160 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Not sure if it's just the location(area in general) or close to airport, but I paid $416 for a 2 night stay at this hotel. I did not have a choice..needed because of the shuttle. The shuttle driver was excellent (Stacy) and the front desk staff, Derek? was warm and friendly. But the price, the loud clientele, the folks hanging out in the parking lot next to Denny's made me feel a little unsafe. The shuttle was ready to go early in the morning and I appreciate the very early wake up call. Seemed well organized. Will I stay again? Yes, if I can negotiate the price. The friendly staff made the stay bearable. The room was clean and had a refrigerator and microwave which proved very useful..but a little expensive for a Holiday Inn Express. Should not have been more than $149/night max.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLyons-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
I would like to apologize for the inconvenience due to the rate of your stay with us. Our prices sometimes vary based on certain events in the area. We're glad to see outside of the price that we were able to make your stay a pleasant one. It's our pleasure to be able to accommodate all of your lodging needs and that our staff made you feel very welcoming. We really appreciate you choosing our hotel and taking the time to give us your comments and feedback. It helps us to provide our guest with the best customer service than we can. Thanks again for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West. We value your loyalty and look forward to seeing again during your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
152 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Find somewhere else to stay! After a 4 hour flight delay flying into BWI, the only thing I wanted to do was to take a shower and fall into bed for an early AM meeting. Unfortunately that was not the case as I had to wait over an hour for the shuttle to pick me up at the airport. After making 4 calls into the front desk, Manager Vicki finally got the driver to pick me up at the curb. She was able to help me on the room rate and gave me a free breakfast and drink voucher. The room was clean and comfortable, however, the whole shuttle fiasco gave me a very poor first impression of this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear ZWERGLDAD,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate issues with the shuttle prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I arrived after midnight and went straight to my room to get some sleep before my 8AM flight from BWI. There was a party in a room nearby, and the noise level was unbearable. I called the front desk but they didn't do anything. I could not sleep until after 2AM, and had to wake up at 6AM to go to the airport. The shuttle driver was a very nice man, but he would just not stop talking loudly, even if I barely replied to his remarks and made it clear that I was not in the mood for a chat (it was early, and I had not slept more than a few hours). Overall, the place was clean and comfortable, but everybody I dealt with was extremely unprofessional.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear M L,

Thank you for staying with us during your business trip and for writing a candid review. We’re glad that our location was suitable to your business travel. On the other hand, we are sorry for the challenges you had with the noise. Your feedback regarding this is highly appreciated as this is our best resource for improvements and achieving superior guest satisfaction. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I stay there almost every time I fly international from Baltimore Internation Airport. The park and fly option is really a ggreat deal. I stay the night before my 6am flight, they transport me, and my luggage, to and from the airport. I can leave my car for up to 14 days, for a dollar a day, with no problems. It may cost an additional $40, when compared to parking at the airport. However, I don't hav to wake up in the early AM, drive, park, and catch the shuttle. The hotel van is about a ten minute ride and it is a door to door service! Heck, they even pack a free breakfast bag you can munch before you catch your flight.
All that to say, I find it a headache free way to start your business trip, or vacation.
This service is available at most hotels near airports though out the United States.
I suggest ya consider this option, especially if you have small children that need all the sleep.before the flight!

Room Tip: The rooms are all similar, and if you are just using it as a "crash pad" the night before...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLyons-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West. We're glad you've had the chance to take advantage of our Park Stay and Go Package. It is a great package which is also very convenient for our guest who need/want to leave their cars on our parking lot while on a business or leisure trip. We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your comments and feedback as it help us to better serve and accommodate our guest. We really appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany NY
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for two nights -- Saturday and Sunday. While we had previously stayed numerous times at this hotel, this was the first in a while for us. We were very pleased with the stay and would recommend it to others.

Our flight arrived at 7 in the morning. We picked up the rental car and went to the hotel to see how early we could check in. The person working at the front desk asked us to check back around noon. When we returned, we had been upgraded, but that room was not ready. However, it we wanted a regular room, they had one available. The upgrade was not important, but a nap was (we had woken up at 3:00 a.m. to catch our flight).

Our room was a standard king on the first floor. Of all the times we had stayed at this hotel, this was our the first time we had been given a first floor room. I was a little concerned about noise, since we faced the parking lot and our room was the first after you walked through the doors. While we did hear some things, the noise did not affect our sleep.

The room was nice, very clean. Of course, having a fridge and a microwave is always nice. The free wi-fi worked just fine for us. Breakfast is the morning was the standard HIExpress breakfast. The area is a little crowded, but we didn't run into any issues. It was nice that they had the flight times up on the screen in the hotel lobby.

This is not a five-star hotel, but is perfect for a place to sleep. The hotel was very clean and the staff we encountered were friendly. We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLyons-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West. Glad to see that we were able to accommodate all of your lodging needs and that your stay was a pleasant one. We really appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and our brand. We also appreciate you taking the time to give us your comments and feedback as it helps us to provide our guest with the best customer service. Again we thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again during your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanover
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
0.4 mi away
Aloft Arundel Mills
Aloft Arundel Mills
#6 of 14 in Hanover
4.0 of 5 stars 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West

Address: 7481 Ridge Road, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Hanover
#8 Business Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express BWI has heard your comments about the need to upgrade our hotel and are happy to report that we have just completed a 100% total renovation. From walls and cielings to carpet and furniture you will find we have thought of all your comments and needs. We eagerly look forward to your comments as you visit our location and see for yourself what a great product we have to compliment our staff that is eager to make your stay a great one. Hotel offers free shuttle service to BWI Airport & local attractions within 5 miles. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express BWI Airport Hotel West! Conveniently located just 7 minutes from BWI Airport; and 3 minutes from Arundel Mills Mall featuring over 200 stores, Dave & Buster's and Medieval Times Dinner Theatre. The hotel is an 18 minute drive to the Baltimore Inner Harbor, Baltimore Orioles at Camden Yards, and the home of the Baltimore Ravens at M&T Bank Stadium. Other attractions include the Baltimore National Aquarium, Annapolis Naval Academy and Historic Annapolis, Six Flags, Timonium Fairgrounds and Washington DC points of interest. The hotel is minutes to Northrop Grumman, Daimler Chrysler, Siemens, John Hopkins, Ft. Meade and NSA. Enjoy the comfort and services you have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express, including the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar with our signature Cinnamon Rolls and Simply Smart bedding and bath initiative. The hotel offers free local phone calls, high-speed Internet and shuttle 24/7 to BWI Airport, MARC Commuter Train, MTA Light Rail, and Amtrak Station. Tired of paying expensive parking fees at BWI Airport? Our park and fly package is the perfect solution! Make the Smart Choice for a good night's sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - Bwi Airport West Hotel Hanover
Holiday Inn Hanover
Hanover Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.