We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7481 Ridge Road, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 13 hotels in Hanover
Shippensburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I used the park and stay option.The shuttle service was great and the hotel and staff were great! Rooms were clean and the Dennys restaurant next door is a nice touch.Overall there's nothing truly bad to say about anything.If your flying out of B.W.I. this is the place to stay.Do the park and stay package it saves time and hassle.I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLyons-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West. We're glad we were able to accomodate all of your lodging needs. We hope you had a wonderful time on your vacation and maybe during your next visit with us you'll have the chance to visit some of our great local attractions as well. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your comments and feedback as it helps us to provide our guest with the best customer service. Thanks again for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again during your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    61
    25
    16
    10
See reviews for
38
36
22
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cumberland, Rhode Island
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a one night stay before an early morning flight. The room was nice and clean as well we had a good breakfast.

The front staff when we checked was really rude. We had to go back down to the front desk three times to initially into the room as the front desk clerk could not correctly get our keys to work. Each time the front desk staff yelled at us because they keys did not work. We were also not acknowledged as a IHG Rewards Platinum member which never happens at all the IHG hotels I stay at in a year.

The elevatosr are really slow and it takes a while for one to show up.

I will stay somewhere else next time.

Room Tip: Stay on a low floor so you do not have rely on the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLyons-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience you've experienced during your stay at our hotel regarding the issues with your keys and the rudeness of the Guest Service Agent. We will definately forward your comments and feedback to the proper departments for review to ensure that this issue does not occur again. We will also like to apologize for not acknowledging your status as a IHG Rewards Platinum Member as we value your loyalty with the IHG Brand. If there anything we can do to make this matter right by you please contact us directly at the hotel at 410-684-3388. As always we thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West and we look forward to seeing you again during your future travels to make your next stay a great one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piney Point
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Used this hotel to spend one night prior to vacation and to leave the car. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The rooms and entire hotel were very clean. The breakfast was fresh and plenty to choose from. Shuttle service was timely and drivers helpful. The only reason I didn't rate it excellent was the walls were really thin and you could hear everything in the hallway and in the rooms next door. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLyons-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We're glad you enjoyed your overall stay here at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the noise level of the hotel regarding the thin walls. I hope you're having a wonderful time on your vaction! It's our pleasure to be able to secure your vehicle while you're away. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your comments and feedback. As always we thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West. We look forward to seeing when you return. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No worries about how to get to my hotel! I called the hotel and they sent someone to pick me up. This was great for me because my daughter and I were coming from different states to meet in Baltimore. She arrived early in the morning (1:05am) arrived at 1:30pm. A relief to me was that they were picking up my daughter early in the morning (even though she is 26, I still worry about her). And when she was ready to go back to the airport area and pick up a rental car, HIE staff took care of her again.
Room was great, breakfast was great! Overall the hotel is in a great location and staff are very friendly. I plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLyons-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West. Glad to see that you've really enjoyed your stay here at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to be able to accomodate all of our guest needs. We hope you had the chance to enjoy some of local attractions in the area such as Casino Live, Medevil Times the big outlet mall (Arundel Mills) etc. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your comments and feedback as it helps us to provide better customer service for our guest. Thanks again for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again during your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherborn, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My daughter is a college student in the area. She got bumped off a flight on her way to spring break and Jacob at the Holiday Inn helped save the day. She was able to get a great rate, dinner and a wake up call and she was on her way to Florida the next morning.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLyons-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West. We're very happy that we were able to accomodate all of your lodging needs. Thank you so much for taking time to give us your comments and feedback, we really value your opinion.
Thanks again for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again during your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was I must say hands down the 'best Holiday Inn express that my husband and I have stayed in..' The staff was very polite and helpful and the rooms were nice,clean and comfy.. The shuttle driver was also polite but funny and Arundel Mills Mall and Live Casino were both minutes away. Overall it was time and money well spent.. We will definitely stay there again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLyons-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West. So glad we were able to accomodate all of your lodging needs. It's great to see that you've also had the chance to enjoy some of our local attractions during your stay with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your comments and feedback as it helps us to provide great customer service for our guest. We thank you again for choosing our hotel as a place to getaway and we look forward to seeing you again during your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came to Hanover for work and have been in and out this location several times and have to say that it isn't to shabby at all. The breakfast was good and for sure a good spread. The beds are very comfy for someone who needs a firmer bed to sleep. The only down fall is the ac units in the room are alittle lame. I like to sleep in an icy room and for some reason every room I've been in it won't get cold enough for me. But as for the hotel over all nice.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLyons-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West. We really appreciate your loyalty. We're really glad to have been able to accomodate all of your lodging needs with the exception of the A/C unit. We really do apologize for the unit not getting as cold as you would have liked it. We will be sure to forward this issue to the proper department for futher research to ensure that our A/C units are in proper working condition. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your comments and feedback as it helps us to provide our guest with the best customer service. Thanks again for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again during your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - Bwi Airport West Hotel Hanover
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - Bwi Airport West Hotel
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore
Holiday Inn Hanover
Hanover Holiday Inn
Address: 7481 Ridge Road, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Hanover
#7 Business Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express BWI has heard your comments about the need to upgrade our hotel and are happy to report that we have just completed a 100% total renovation. From walls and cielings to carpet and furniture you will find we have thought of all your comments and needs. We eagerly look forward to your comments as you visit our location and see for yourself what a great product we have to compliment our staff that is eager to make your stay a great one. Hotel offers free shuttle service to BWI Airport & local attractions within 5 miles. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express BWI Airport Hotel West! Conveniently located just 7 minutes from BWI Airport; and 3 minutes from Arundel Mills Mall featuring over 200 stores, Dave & Buster's and Medieval Times Dinner Theatre. The hotel is an 18 minute drive to the Baltimore Inner Harbor, Baltimore Orioles at Camden Yards, and the home of the Baltimore Ravens at M&T Bank Stadium. Other attractions include the Baltimore National Aquarium, Annapolis Naval Academy and Historic Annapolis, Six Flags, Timonium Fairgrounds and Washington DC points of interest. The hotel is minutes to Northrop Grumman, Daimler Chrysler, Siemens, John Hopkins, Ft. Meade and NSA. Enjoy the comfort and services you have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express, including the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar with our signature Cinnamon Rolls and Simply Smart bedding and bath initiative. The hotel offers free local phone calls, high-speed Internet and shuttle 24/7 to BWI Airport, MARC Commuter Train, MTA Light Rail, and Amtrak Station. Tired of paying expensive parking fees at BWI Airport? Our park and fly package is the perfect solution! Make the Smart Choice for a good night's sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.