We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7481 Ridge Road, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Hanover
1 review
“Very friendly staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Breakfast was fare. Staff wonderful but the menu was pretty much the same every day. We stayed 4 days. It was always fresh and restocked and very clean. The room was large and they went out of their way to get us a room near the elevator as my husband uses a cane.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLyons-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West. We're glad we were able to accomodate all of your lodging needs. We apologize for the selection of breakfast items at the breakfast bar. We will forward your comments and concerns to the proper department head for further review. We thank you for taking to time to give us your comments and feedback as it helps us to provide our guests with great customer service. Thanks again for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again during your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    37
    11
    8
    3
See reviews for
32
16
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I had to travel on the spur of the moment (Government Shutdown) and had to stay overnight prior to flight. From Karen? on the phone to Al driving the van ALL the staff were a joy considering my state of mind. I was not a happy traveler BUT they, the staff, got me out of my funk. Nice to have found this property.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLyons-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West. Sorry you had to travel on such unpleasant business. We're glad that Karen and Al were able to cheer you up and make you smile while you were down. It is our pleasure to have accomodate you with all of your lodging needs. We strive to always give 100% guest satisfaction. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your comments and feedback. As always we thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again during your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Once again, we found no disappointments or any reason for criticism of a Holiday Inn Express. Adam, the front desk employee who checked us in, could not have been more welcoming or pleasant and helpful! Thank you, Adam! The young lady at the desk was also great.... both are a great asset to this HIExpress-- hope the managers are aware! The location was fantastic, the rooms were clean and roomy, the breakfasts were tasty with very nice choices, the fitness center was clean and well equipped.... The hotel and staff get a 10+ from us!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLyons-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West. I'm glad Adam was able to provide you with great customer service as we strive to give our guests 100% guest satisfaction. We're glad that we were able to accomodate all of your lodging needs and that you were able to relax as well as enjoy your visit with family. Hope you had the chance to enjoy some of our wonderful attractions in the area. We thank you again for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to see your family. Hope you had a safe trip home see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Very pleasantly surprised. Usually use Hampton Inn, but it was full. HIE staff was very friendly and efficient; beds comfy; choice of firm/soft pillows (hooray!); breakfast better than Hampton (got love those cinnamon buns!) and exceptional service in breakfast room. All in all -- what's not to love? Only minus (?) was that the A/C was very loud, but it did drown out flight noise, so maybe it's actually a plus. Will definitely try a HIE again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLyons-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thanks for staying here with us here at the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and had the chance to taste our delicious hot breakfast, especially our signature cinnamon rolls. Our cinnamon rolls are always a big hit at the breakfast bar. It was our pleasure to be able to accomodate all of your lodging needs. Thanks again for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you agian during your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Nice hotel. Wednesdays they have a managers reception. Van service to BWI airport. Van runs 24/7. Gym. Nice breakfast. Good place to stay if you have a early flight.
Only thing I didn't like was there was no coffee before I got on the shuttle.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLyons-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments and feedback. We're glad your overall stay with us was great with the exception of not having any coffee during your departure. We sincerely apologize for not having any fresh coffee ready. We will definately take the proper measures in correcting this matter to insure that it never happens again. Thanks for choosing the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West and we look forward to seeing you again during your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharpsville, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Good location and great service. Also, conveniently located by a Denny's diner for quick food. Check-in process was great even though I was early and checkout process was automatic. Staff was very pleasant and efficient.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLyons-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for staying here with us here at the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West. It was our pleasure to be able to provide all of your lodging needs. Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments and feedback as we value your opinion and it also helps us to provide our guests with the best customer service. Thanks again for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, PA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at this HIE before when flying out of BWI. The staff is great and check in is quick and easy. The hotel has a complimentary airport shuttle that runs frequently and will pick you up at BWI on demand when your flight arrives. You can park and leave your car in their lot if you pick the Park n Go rate. We just recently stayed 2 nights- one night before our early outgoing flight and one night on our return because we didn't want to drive the 1.5 hrs home at 1:00am. We've never had any problems and will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLyons-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thanks for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West. We're glad that we were able to accomodate all of your lodging needs. It's good to see that you were able to take advantage of our Park Stay and Go Package whick is a great deal for guest wanting to leave their car with no worries while taking vacation. Thanks again for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again during your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West

Address: 7481 Ridge Road, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express BWI has heard your comments about the need to upgrade our hotel and are happy to report that we have just completed a 100% total renovation. From walls and cielings to carpet and furniture you will find we have thought of all your comments and needs. We eagerly look forward to your comments as you visit our location and see for yourself what a great product we have to compliment our staff that is eager to make your stay a great one. Hotel offers free shuttle service to BWI Airport & local attractions within 5 miles. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express BWI Airport Hotel West! Conveniently located just 7 minutes from BWI Airport; and 3 minutes from Arundel Mills Mall featuring over 200 stores, Dave & Buster's and Medieval Times Dinner Theatre. The hotel is an 18 minute drive to the Baltimore Inner Harbor, Baltimore Orioles at Camden Yards, and the home of the Baltimore Ravens at M&T Bank Stadium. Other attractions include the Baltimore National Aquarium, Annapolis Naval Academy and Historic Annapolis, Six Flags, Timonium Fairgrounds and Washington DC points of interest. The hotel is minutes to Northrop Grumman, Daimler Chrysler, Siemens, John Hopkins, Ft. Meade and NSA. Enjoy the comfort and services you have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express, including the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar with our signature Cinnamon Rolls and Simply Smart bedding and bath initiative. The hotel offers free local phone calls, high-speed Internet and shuttle 24/7 to BWI Airport, MARC Commuter Train, MTA Light Rail, and Amtrak Station. Tired of paying expensive parking fees at BWI Airport? Our park and fly package is the perfect solution! Make the Smart Choice for a good night's sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - Bwi Airport West Hotel Hanover
Holiday Inn Hanover
Hanover Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;