We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient, convenient, convenient!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7481 Ridge Road, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Hanover
Bernhards Bay, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“convenient, convenient, convenient!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a weekend so I could be near to an elderly relative. This location was perfect! Not only was I just a five minute drive from my relative, the proximity to the outlet mall and airport was perfect. I was accomodated without issue when I asked for a different room away from noise. The room was just that....quiet! It was also very clean and comfortable. Parking was no problem, even though the hotel was quite full. The only downside I could find was the breakfast. If you're not an early riser you're out of luck!

Room Tip: Avoid a room on the first floor near the exercise room. There is a swinging door off the lobby that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLyons-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
We sincerely apologize for the noise coming from the double doors on the first floor. We will surely address your concerns regarding this matter immediately. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your comments and feedback as we strive to provide our guest with the best customer service. Thank so much for staying here with us here at the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West. We're glad we were able to accomodate all of your lodging needs. We hope you get the chance to enjoy our delicious hot breakfast on your next visit with us. We will be sure to forward your comments regarding the breakfast hours to the proper department. As always we thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    38
    11
    8
    3
See reviews for
33
17
10
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colebrook, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
418 reviews 418 reviews
202 hotel reviews
Reviews in 204 cities Reviews in 204 cities
229 helpful votes 229 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

I really enjoy Holiday Inn Express hotels... They are consistent, clean, newer then most standard Holiday Inn, courteous, and offer free breakfast!!!

I was warmly welcome and upgrade to a better room even if booked with Hotwire... I didn't feel like it was wrong using Hotwire and I even had the chance turning the wheel as a priority club member and got a free ice cream bar :-)

Very nice comfy room with high def TV, fridge, microwave, nice shower, great 2 beds... Internet was pretty slow but good enough for basic office needs...

Great fitness center with treadmills (2), elliptical, bike, rowing machine, power balls, dumbells, yoga balls, etc...

Very convenient business center with printer and very delightful staff...

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLyons-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for staying here with us here at the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West. We're really glad that we were able to accomodate all of your lodging needs. It is always a pleasure to provide our guest with the best customer service we possibly can. We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your comments and feedback as it helps us to be more of a great service and better accomodate all our guests needs. Thank you again for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again during your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I found very Good service, clean rooms, hotel is quite modern, and reasonable price, free Wi Fi ,close to the airport (3 minutes) relaxed atmosphere, Airport shuttle service is included (free of charge),Highly recommended

Room Tip: I slept on the 3rd floor i do not run any specific problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLyons-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We're glad you've had a great experience here at out hotel and that we were able to acomodate all of your lodging needs. We sincerely thank you for taking the time to give us your comments and feedback as it helps us to strive for our goal in providing the best customer service for our guest. Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West. We look forward to seeing you again during your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed here while attending a friends wedding. Great place to come back to at night and really big rooms. Free parking onsite for our rental vehicle and the Outlet stores are only around the corner for shopping and food.
Basic breakfast was provided within the rate.
Would recommend the hotel is you are not looking for a luxury stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLyons-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West. We're glad you were able to enjoy some of the wonderful attractions in our area as well as enjoying your friends wedding. We hope to see you again during your future travels and that you'll get to see and enjoy some of the wonderful things that our location has to offer. Again thanks for choosing our hotel and we hope your next stay is a great one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I had to fly out super early in the morning, so I chose this hotel to avoid a 5 am drive. Overall, it was clean, spacious, and comfortable. The front desk people were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was wonderful - eggs, bacon, waffles, and fresh hot cinnamon rolls. That was a nice surprise!

Room Tip: I had a King-sized bed on the 5th floor. Very spacious room and bathroom and super quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLyons-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West. We're glad that you were able to relax and get some rest during your stay with us. We're also happy that you got to enjoy our nice hot breakfast in the morning before your flight. It was our pleasure to be able to accomodate all of your lodging needs. We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your comments and feedback as it helps us to provide our guest with the best customer service. Thank you again for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again during your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there for a week on business. I am sensitive to smells and the entire 4th floor had an odd musty odor that permeated the hall and my room. Staff was friendly and the room was quiet. They lost my company credit card authorization so I had to use a personal credit card to pay even though the reservation was made on the company account. Location was great, close to the office and Arundel Mills mall. Overall a decent place to stay if you aren't sensitive to smells.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLyons-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We sincerely apologize for all the inconvience you had to incounter during your stay with us regarding the odor on the 4th floor and the lost of your company credt card authorization. If there is anything that we can do to make this matter right by you please feel free to contact us directly at the hotel at 410-694-3388. We thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West and we hope to see you again during your future travels. We hope to make your next stay with us a great one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here the night before an early flight out of BWI. Check-in was a breeze, room was comfy and very clean, pool area was nice (didn't swim, but looked great!), and shuttle to the airport was efficient, driver very friendly! Staff gave us some great local dinner recommendations and answered all of our questions- very helpful and knowledgable. Breakfast was good- lots of "hot" options as well as cereal, fruit, etc. if in the area, we would def return to this location!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLyons-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West. We're glad you've had a great experience here at our hotel. It's our pleasure to provide you with the best customer service that we can. We're very happy to have been able to accomodate all of your lodging needs. Again we thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again during your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West

Address: 7481 Ridge Road, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Hanover
#8 Business Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express BWI has heard your comments about the need to upgrade our hotel and are happy to report that we have just completed a 100% total renovation. From walls and cielings to carpet and furniture you will find we have thought of all your comments and needs. We eagerly look forward to your comments as you visit our location and see for yourself what a great product we have to compliment our staff that is eager to make your stay a great one. Hotel offers free shuttle service to BWI Airport & local attractions within 5 miles. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express BWI Airport Hotel West! Conveniently located just 7 minutes from BWI Airport; and 3 minutes from Arundel Mills Mall featuring over 200 stores, Dave & Buster's and Medieval Times Dinner Theatre. The hotel is an 18 minute drive to the Baltimore Inner Harbor, Baltimore Orioles at Camden Yards, and the home of the Baltimore Ravens at M&T Bank Stadium. Other attractions include the Baltimore National Aquarium, Annapolis Naval Academy and Historic Annapolis, Six Flags, Timonium Fairgrounds and Washington DC points of interest. The hotel is minutes to Northrop Grumman, Daimler Chrysler, Siemens, John Hopkins, Ft. Meade and NSA. Enjoy the comfort and services you have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express, including the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar with our signature Cinnamon Rolls and Simply Smart bedding and bath initiative. The hotel offers free local phone calls, high-speed Internet and shuttle 24/7 to BWI Airport, MARC Commuter Train, MTA Light Rail, and Amtrak Station. Tired of paying expensive parking fees at BWI Airport? Our park and fly package is the perfect solution! Make the Smart Choice for a good night's sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - Bwi Airport West Hotel Hanover
Holiday Inn Hanover
Hanover Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.