We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sandwich shop in the area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Potbelly Sandwich Works

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Potbelly Sandwich Works
7049 Arundel Mills Blvd #103, Hanover, MD 21076
(410) 796-0415
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 100 restaurants in Hanover
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Ice Cream, Soups, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout, Delivery
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Best sandwich shop in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I recently moved to Florida and miss Potbelly's more than any other restaurant. The lines are long at times and the prices are maybe $1-2 higher than Panera (chips and drink included) but well worth it. The meat is always super fresh, they are never out of anything, and the staff is always friendly and helpful.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

69% Recommend
    11
    5
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Expensive and uncompetitive”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Sandwiches were decent, but not amazing. Prices are high, and drinks/chips cost extra. Firehouse & Panera are both around they same price, but are tastier and sell meal combos.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwindele
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We went their for lunch and the place was packed as expected. The food was fine as expected and even though it was a long que before us, they were moving fast. We have tried potbelly before as well and will continue.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I really don't understand the hype”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

The chicken breast on the sandwich was tasty but I expected way more. People rave about Potbelly. I'll stick with Panera for now.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Excellent Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is one of the best sandwich places in the area for a quick bite. It was recommended by a coworker I was travelign with who travels to the area a bit. The line was long when I arrived but moved rather quickly. A lady was going down the line and taking our orders before we even made it to the counter to speed things along. I had the pizza sub and for $5 you cannot beat the quality of the food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Potbelly Sandwich Works also viewed

 

Been to Potbelly Sandwich Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Potbelly Sandwich Works, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.