We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Potbelly Sandwich Works

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Potbelly Sandwich Works
7049 Arundel Mills Blvd #103, Hanover, MD 21076
(410) 796-0415
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 103 Restaurants in Hanover
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Sandwiches, Ice Cream, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Clifton, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is one of the best sandwich places in the area for a quick bite. It was recommended by a coworker I was travelign with who travels to the area a bit. The line was long when I arrived but moved rather quickly. A lady was going down the line and taking our orders before we even made it to the counter to speed things along. I had the pizza sub and for $5 you cannot beat the quality of the food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“VERY congested area, but good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

We made the mistake of going on a Sunday evening, and being located right next to the movie theater and mall, it was so congested with vehicle and pedestrian traffic, we almost couldn't make it to the restaurant. Once we made it in, even though the place was small, we easily found seating. Good price for a good sandwich but our next trip will be during the "off peak hours"

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Yummy food, friendly and efficient staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Many options, fresh food. I tried the new Mediterranean wich was a tasty veggie option. Line moved quickly and sandwich, soup, chip, and drink options are plentiful.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre, PA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Delicious experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Traveling from Florida and found this restaurant. Want a nice surprise. Delicious food, fast service. Sandwiches have all the fixings you could want, and are baked which makes the cheese nice and gooey. Reasonably priced. Should have known it would be good cause plenty of soldiers eating there. Wish there was one in Pennsylvania.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Every Potbellies I have ever been too has been fantastic, I only wish there were more of them! They have fantastic sandwiches that are decently priced and the staff is always friendly and fast. They also have fantastic cookies, which are usually right next to the register, the sugar cookies are worth blowing a diet for.
Depending on when you go in, they can be extremely crowded. But don't be dissuaded, the line moves fast and it's worth the couple extra minutes.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Potbelly Sandwich Works also viewed

 

Been to Potbelly Sandwich Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Potbelly Sandwich Works, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.