We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sandwiches....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Panera Bread

Panera Bread
7648 Arundel Mills Blvd, Hanover, MD 21076
443-755-1704
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 102 Restaurants in Hanover
Cuisines: Bakery, Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
514 reviews 514 reviews
367 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
612 helpful votes 612 helpful votes
“Good sandwiches....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Panera makes a good sandwich. Their variety is also a plus. Their bakery smells wonderful. The soups are great on a cool night. The service is good. The prices are higher than most lunch or dinner places of this type.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    8
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong at Panera Bread!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Paneras are all the same at every location. This one was no different. Efficient order takers. Made to order meals. The asiago cheese steak sandwich was very tasty - loved the mayo. The sweetened iced tea was perfect, not too sweet perfect with a wedge of lemon!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Old Faithful”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

When I am unsure of what to eat or where to go, I choose a place or franchise that has pleased me in the past. Panera Bread did not disappoint. It was good as usual and similar to our NY style.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethesda, md.
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Fresh Breads and Bagels...Yummy Sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

For really good baked goods, sandwiches, salads, soups and more Panera offers delicious and creative offerings that never disappoint. For breakfast I like the Asiago bacon egg and cheese bagel. Satisfying and delicious way to start your morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food/service, poor wifi”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I was looking for wifi and a good healthy lunch, Panera near Arundel Mills sounded like the ticket. I got a welcomed greeting, friendly service, and quick tasty food at 11am on a weekday - though the wifi barely "worked" if at all. There is a 30min limit it warns 11am-2pm to ensure good service for customers, and I'm ok with that - but could barely get a page to load. There were <20 people eating. I found a wifi tech support phone number even, but it didn't work and was some overtaken by some sweepstakes scam. I got decent wifi from the Starbucks though, I think I'll jut try there next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panera Bread, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.