We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm definitely a regular customer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Panera Bread

Panera Bread
7648 Arundel Mills Blvd, Hanover, MD 21076
443-755-1704
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 103 Restaurants in Hanover
Cuisines: Bakery, Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Baltimore, MD
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“I'm definitely a regular customer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

There is absolutely nothing you get from Panera that is average. If you do not like what you ordered, they will bend over backwards to accommodate you and find something else you may like. This Panera has AWESOME customer service as well. Their carry-out service is also top-notch. The one time they forgot to put a salad dressing in my take-out bag I called the restaurant immediately. They took my name and a description of what I ordered and said "come in tomorrow and we'll take care of you." Not just the one free item they screwed up - a COMPLETE ORDER! These guys ROCK!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Big store, quick service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Even though it's a bigger than normal Panera, the food came quickly and the pastries were tasty.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Plentiful salads”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Salads are HUGE and plentiful! Fresh berries, lettuces and really delicious. Strawberry poppyseed is my favorite.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Great selection of food - quick & effecient service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Was staying in a hotel nearby for a week of business and stopped by twice for a quick dinner. Love their selection of sandwiches and salads - such variety, something for everyone! Both the sandwiches & salads I had were freshly made and excellent - just wish I could have tired more of them! Very friendly staff and on the ball with efficient service. Great place for families - also provides free internet. Will be back in the area in a few months - plan to stop in again to try some of their breakfast items & sweet desserts!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odenton, Maryland
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“decent food, quick service but not cheap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

I've always enjoyed the flexibility of being able to change breads on the various sandwiches and the variety available. The menu provides basic information about low fat and vegetarian options. I was disappointed that they did not bring back the gingerbread bagels this past holiday season.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panera Bread, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.