We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Thai food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Little Spice Incorporated

Little Spice Incorporated
1350 Dorsey Rd Ste L, Hanover, MD 21076-1433
(410) 859-0100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 103 Restaurants in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Glen Burnie, Maryland
Level Contributor
157 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very good Thai food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The Thai food is very good to excellent, and reasonably priced. The restaurant has not been very busy when we've visited, so reservations are unnecessary.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    32
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Upper Marlboro, MD
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A winner!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This little place is a gem! Visited on a Saturday night, was seated right away. Cute little tables with polka dot table cloths. However it was about 15 mins before we could order. Another 15 to get drinks. Another long gap between ordering food, receiving food...you get the picture. So only dine in if not in a hurry (say before a movie wouldn't work). If not for this I would have given 5 stars. If visiting on a lunch break would definitely call order ahead.

I ordered the Pad Thai with shrimp, my friend got the Drunken noodles with chicken. Both were delicious! As mentioned by others the portions are REALLY generous, I have a decent appetite & was able to eat off of it 3x. Highly recommend, would def visit again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Thai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very good menu. Love the drunken noodles. They have a real kick. If you're not into spicy food, ask for them to tone it down. Great lunch specials

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hidden Thai gem near BWI airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Aromatic Thai dishes, with huge dinner portions and economical lunch specials. Staff is very friendly and on-the-ball. Decor is pleasant, and you can almost forget this place is in a strip mall.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hpt
Level Contributor
183 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Work Holiday FUN.........”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Ok, now IF you didn't know about this Thai place...you would miss it.
It is around the corner from Arundel Mills off of MD-713 / Dorsey Rd. You can find it in a brick front face shopping center. There is ample parking and even a private room in the back to the left.
My co-workers and I opted to hang out here for a while and unwind from our usual hustle/bustle.
Overall, the menu selection was decent. An appetizer and desert is presented with most any entree ordered. ***Be forewarned***many of their dishes are HOT with many spices.
They offer a few types of Curry, Noodles, even squid! The wait staff was friendly, but the meals weren't presented that swiftly.....Once they did arrive, the portion size was stellar and all meals were hot, full of spice, and veggies!

Well done and I will return!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Spice Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to Little Spice Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Spice Incorporated, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.