We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thai Food Around!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Spice Incorporated

Little Spice Incorporated
1350 Dorsey Rd Ste L, Hanover, MD 21076-1433
(410) 859-0100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 100 Restaurants in Hanover
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Baltimore
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Best Thai Food Around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We discovered this restaurant recently in a local strip mall area - don't be fooled by the surroundings - this place is great! We haven't had to wait for a seat yet and the food is amazing. Masaman curry with tofu is my favorite so far. You can substitute tofu for any meat product here so this is a great place for vegetarians! Definitely a place that we will be back to on a regular basis!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    25
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vicenza, Italy
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food, unreal quantity”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

The curry was good, properly spiced, and excellent value, but the portion size was enough to feed the average Thai family. Because I have trouble pushing away excellent food, I probably ate too much...but well worth it.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Very happy with my meal. My pad Thai was really good, the price was right, the food was good, the service was good. The place is very small and the food is surprising very good. I would recommend this place for a quick lunch with friends, co-workers

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Don't let location stop you from excellent Thai food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

As others have pointed out, this restaurant is located in a strip mall but it is a hidden gem with very good, authentic Thai food. You have to try the Tiger Sweep appetizer - charboiled beef tenders mixed with Thai herbs & spicy lime dressing.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Just like Thailand!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

I've always loved Thai food and so when I visited Thailand last year I expected to be blown away by how much better the food was... To my surprise, the food from Little Spice was just as good and authenticate as almost everything I ate in Thailand.

It's nice to know that there are still little places like this that serve authenticate food!

The atmosphere is awesome. The staff is friendly and helpful. The food is TASTY!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Spice Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to Little Spice Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Spice Incorporated, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.