We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thai Food I've had in the US” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Spice Incorporated

Little Spice Incorporated
1350 Dorsey Rd Ste L, Hanover, MD 21076-1433
(410) 859-0100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 100 restaurants in Hanover
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Hanover, Maryland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best Thai Food I've had in the US”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

We almost didn't stop in this local "hole in the wall" then we saw the Zagat rating, and gave it a try.
I fell in love with Thai food in Bangkok. Little Spice has the same fresh, delicious, authentic taste. The only way they Americanize it taking out the woody branches.
A local favorite!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    18
    22
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very Good Thai Food in and Unexpected Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Tucked into a small shopping plaza near Hanover, Little Spice offers very good Thai food a very reasonable prices. It may not be the greatest Thai food, but it is certainly very, very good. The lunch menu is an extremely good value with several courses and large entree portions for a lunch serving. A recent visit showed they are remodeling but once they reopen I expect them to be as good as always.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We go here all the time, and we love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

My wife and I go to Little Spice all the time, both to eat in and get take out. We mostly get spring rolls and pad thai. The spring rolls are flakey and crispy, but also have a lot of filling. You get 4 spring rolls in one order, which is a generous portion. We also usually only get one order of Pad Thai, because the portions are so big! We like the beef and chicken. The noodles are not too greasy, and there is a good amount of protein in the meal.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent thai - large portions, reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

We ate at Little Spice for lunch recently. For $7-$10, you get a large serving of excellent thai food. You also get a spring roll and taro pudding, but those are nothing to write home about. The PaNang Curry and Drunken Noodles rank around the best I've ever had. The service was quick and staff were friendly. We'll definitely stop there again and would recommend it.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland, USA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Surprise in a Strip Mall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

A cute, friendly little place tucked in a strip mall across from a huge mall. Nothing too special looking, but they have all the standard Thai dishes, well prepared, and served promptly in nice portions. It wasn't as spicy as I like, but it was good nonetheless. Reasonably priced ($30 for the two of us). Next time, I'd skip the house wine (ugh!) and have jasmine tea instead.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Spice Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to Little Spice Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Spice Incorporated, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.