We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Little Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cantina Mamma Lucia

Cantina Mamma Lucia
1350 Dorsey Rd Ste M-n, Hanover, MD 21076-1433
(410) 684-2900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 100 restaurants in Hanover
Price range: $9 - $18
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Dessert
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Nice Little Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed overnight in a nearby hotel and wanted something other than the usual chain restaurants. Mamma's was recommended by the hotel staff, and it was wonderful! Portions are HUGE, food was really good, location was clean, and staff were very friendly. We even got to have a couple of glasses of wine, which was nice after a full day of travel. If you're not a big eater (or start with a half salad), consider sharing with someone else... We did manage to have dessert (although we both took half of our entrees with us!), and it was great as well! Not fancy, but quality food and reasonable prices. Too bad I don't live closer!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    44
    20
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great option to all the Chains in the mall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

When I am in another city I really try to avoid all chain restaurants. I love to eat local. I was thrilled to find this place near Arundle Mills. After reading the reviews we were excited to try it. IT WAS DELICIOUS!!!!! You order at the counter but everything is freshly made and brought to your table. Nice selection of beer and wine. The portions are very big. I wished we had a fridge a the hotel for leftovers. Everything we ordered was hot and very tasty!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We happened upon this place for lunch on our drive from Delaware to Ohio. Everything was delicious! We are very sad this wasnt someplace closer to home. Great food! Very clean restautant. Very friendly staff.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very good choice - away from the madness of Arundle Mills”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Great food, away from the crazyness of Arundle Mills! Very pleased overall. Maybe a little pricey but good service and this is where the locals go!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria VA
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great tucked away find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This location was very close to Homewood Suites where I was staying.

Did enjoy this little place a lot. Liked how you order in the line, and then they call you up for your order. Was nice not to have to tip a waiter and to take care of things yourself. But the food was of great quality.

Was fun to have the live music as well. Cute little place to enjoy yourself with good food.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cantina Mamma Lucia also viewed

 

Been to Cantina Mamma Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cantina Mamma Lucia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.