We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cantina Mamma Lucia

Cantina Mamma Lucia
1350 Dorsey Rd Ste M-n, Hanover, MD 21076-1433
(410) 684-2900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 102 Restaurants in Hanover
Price range: $9 - $18
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Dessert
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We happened upon this place for lunch on our drive from Delaware to Ohio. Everything was delicious! We are very sad this wasnt someplace closer to home. Great food! Very clean restautant. Very friendly staff.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    27
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very good choice - away from the madness of Arundle Mills”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Great food, away from the crazyness of Arundle Mills! Very pleased overall. Maybe a little pricey but good service and this is where the locals go!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria VA
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great tucked away find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This location was very close to Homewood Suites where I was staying.

Did enjoy this little place a lot. Liked how you order in the line, and then they call you up for your order. Was nice not to have to tip a waiter and to take care of things yourself. But the food was of great quality.

Was fun to have the live music as well. Cute little place to enjoy yourself with good food.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severn, Maryland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Buffet style, American Italian food for lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The lunches are popular, and the place has been upgraded since I had been years ago. The food is good, but nowhere near Mama Roma's Italian. For a fast, filling lunch, it is great.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beulah, Michigan
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
“#1 for A Reason!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Forget about being the #1 restaurant in Hanover, MD. Mamma Lucia's could be #1 in many urban areas when it comes to Italian food. Barbara & I had a layover in the BWI area. Along with my sister Lorraine, we decided to take a stab with Mamma. We were soooooooo impressed with the food. The restaurant in located in a small strip mall... do not be deterred. You order your food at the counter... do not be deferred. They take your money at the cash register BEFORE you have any food... do not be deterred. Barbara had the stuffed shells; Lorrie had the eggplant parm; I had the veal parm. We all tasted the three & debated which one was best. We could not make a decision!!! Wonderful, wonderful food. Furthermore, my sister went home with enough extra food for two more meals! (The New York style pizza looked good, too, but we did not partake.) I hope this review helps you make this decision - go the Mamma!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cantina Mamma Lucia also viewed

 

Been to Cantina Mamma Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cantina Mamma Lucia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.