We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Italian Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cantina Mamma Lucia

Cantina Mamma Lucia
1350 Dorsey Rd Ste M-n, Hanover, MD 21076-1433
(410) 684-2900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 100 restaurants in Hanover
Price range: $9 - $18
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Dessert
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I moved out of Maryland recently, but I must come back on business occasionally. CML is my favorite Italian restaurant in the area. The pizza is the closest to NY tasting pizza as I have found outside of NYC - no kidding. They are expanding their restaurant to accommodate more people - good thing. I wish them all the success in the world. They held the prices in check and kept the portions big during these economic times. Thank you.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    45
    20
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, Tennessee
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

Quick stay in Elkridge, looking for a place to eat and found this on TripAdvisor! Excellent food, fun atmosphere and packed with locals. Need I say more! Great dinner!!!! Family friendly!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponder2900, Owner at Cantina Mamma Lucia, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thanks for your excellent review. We love when first timers let us know of their experience. Hope to see you again soon. Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Always excellent food and fast service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

It’s always a pleasure to dine at Mamma Lucia’s! The service is fast and friendly and the food it always hot and delicious. Whether dining inside or out you’ll always have a great meal here!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Cantina Mamma Lucia, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All of us are happy when customers enjoy their experience at our restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Delicious food, reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

We just came back from a trip to Little Italy in NYC, and we found this food to taste better and be more reasonably priced! The decor leaves a lot to be desired, but if you are looking for good food- you found it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Not fancy ... But good value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

I reviewed TA to find good restaurant to bring out of town family for nice sit down dinner. This was rated #1 out of 44 so we decided to go. The atmosphere was not what I expected but the food was good and service was great. We ordered pizza and had regreats only because we continued to see delicious food come out from the back...oh btw....you place order at front, find a seat and retrieve your food when your number is called. The pizza was good, had appetizer of calimari, cheese sticks, and moz cheese with tomatoe. We stayed there for over a hour, there was no rush by staff for us to depart. We will come back and try other menu options.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cantina Mamma Lucia also viewed

 

Been to Cantina Mamma Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cantina Mamma Lucia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;