We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always excellent food and fast service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cantina Mamma Lucia

Cantina Mamma Lucia
1350 Dorsey Rd Ste M-n, Hanover, MD 21076-1433
(410) 684-2900
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #1 of 97 restaurants in Hanover
Price range: $9 - $18
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Dessert
Baltimore, MD
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Always excellent food and fast service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

It’s always a pleasure to dine at Mamma Lucia’s! The service is fast and friendly and the food it always hot and delicious. Whether dining inside or out you’ll always have a great meal here!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Cantina Mamma Lucia, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All of us are happy when customers enjoy their experience at our restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    40
    20
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, MD
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Delicious food, reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

We just came back from a trip to Little Italy in NYC, and we found this food to taste better and be more reasonably priced! The decor leaves a lot to be desired, but if you are looking for good food- you found it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Not fancy ... But good value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

I reviewed TA to find good restaurant to bring out of town family for nice sit down dinner. This was rated #1 out of 44 so we decided to go. The atmosphere was not what I expected but the food was good and service was great. We ordered pizza and had regreats only because we continued to see delicious food come out from the back...oh btw....you place order at front, find a seat and retrieve your food when your number is called. The pizza was good, had appetizer of calimari, cheese sticks, and moz cheese with tomatoe. We stayed there for over a hour, there was no rush by staff for us to depart. We will come back and try other menu options.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odenton, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, atmosphere, employees and management!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Have been coming here since they opened!..None of the big commercial places compare to simple authentic Italian food!..Everything I have tried has been great and we order out pizza every Friday for family movie night as well!..Mamma Lucia's has been a staple in our life and we appreciate all the fine meals which has made our time together that much more enjoyable!..The staff and management have always been amazing and are a huge attribute to their continued success!..

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Maryland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Loved everythings we ever ordered there!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

This place is a hidden gem--a local, casual restaurant with VERY good food reasonably priced.
It's hard to order something new, because the last thing we had was so good we want to order that again, but when we get the new dish it too becomes a favorite.
I'm almost afraid to write this review because too many people going there may change the ambience. But I've seen them put a lot of folks through quickly enough, and they have a take-out and a nice outdoor patio as well.
Yum! I think tonight is a Momma Lucia's night!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cantina Mamma Lucia also viewed

 

Been to Cantina Mamma Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cantina Mamma Lucia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.