We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special Event Review” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Duclaw Brewing Company

Duclaw Brewing Company
7000 Arundel Mills Cir, Hanover, MD 21076
(410) 799-1166
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 103 Restaurants in Hanover
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Reservations
Germantown, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
79 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Special Event Review”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Went to a special event at DuClaw this weekend, a cigar party. Friends of ours attended last year and recommended it. If you are a cigar afficianado you will have a great time. Tickets were $100 each but you received a bag full of cigars upon entering, several promotional items like tee shirts, hats, glasses, etc, and the food, beer and wine are all included for three hours. The food included meatballs, wings, shrimp, dumplings, veggies, etc and were all very tasty. There were many micro brewed beers to try and they waitresses were sure your glass was never empty for long. All in all a very enjoyable afternoon, if in the area again would stop in and try some of their normal menu choices.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    58
    40
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very disappointing ”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I'm a beer aficionado so when I saw a brew pub close by I decided to check it out. They have quite a few brews but I'd only drink a few more than once. And the pork mole was really bad! I love a good mole dish and this was salty, barely noticeable cocoa flavor and just plain bad. Top it off with totally dry Spanish rice with a few dry black beans in it and I won't be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca, South Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beer ... Beer ... and Beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

A better micro-brewed beer selection you will be hard pressed to find! Great Happy Hour appetizers, too. I had an Ahi Tuna Salad that was "unusual", but VERY good! I would not visit the Arundel Mills Mall area without a trip to DuClaw!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
133 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

On our first day visiting family in the Anne Arundel Maryland area, we met many family members here for our first US meal and were delightfuily pleased. The food was good, the beer was beautiful (local brewery) and service was spot on. Highly recommend.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Mall Restaurant without the cheesy Mall Restaurant Feeling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

I love DuClaw Brewing in Arundel Mills Mall! Clean and quiet with fast service and great food. Today I had the enormous Cuban Sandwich with peach preserves and a Sweet Baby Jesus Porter. They should list on the menu that the Cuban is a foot long! I like that they let you sample the beers first. Since I don't drink much beer, I was able to try a few and pick a beer I thought I'd like the best with the sandwich. SBJ is a very filling porter, would recommend with a lighter meal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duclaw Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Duclaw Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duclaw Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.