We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Spicy! If you don't like hot food, then don't bother.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nandos Peri-Peri

Nandos Peri-Peri
7000 Arundel Mills Circle, #229, Hanover, MD 20176
(443) 296 6415
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 102 Restaurants in Hanover
Restaurant details
Lexington Park, Maryland
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Very Spicy! If you don't like hot food, then don't bother.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I don't like hot food, but my wife wanted to try this place anyway so we did. It's a very nice place, and it gets great reviews, however there wasn't much I could eat. Everything seemed to be spicy, even the mashed peas. My favorite things were the garlic bread and grilled corn. otherwise, I had to eat the chicken plain because all the sauces were too spicy. The chicken is of course the whole reason to come here, so I found out it's not my kind of place. I don't want to give it a bad rating because there isn't anything wrong with it, but I just don't like it. I just wanted to put out for others like me not to bother trying. You'll just be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    14
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Cumberland, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Try Something Different!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

My family and I recently went to the Arundel Mills Mall, in Hanover , Maryland. I had read up on the connection between Portugal spice trade and Africa (we are going to Lisbon in November) and was intrigued by the connection. I am a vegetarian and the main course is chicken using a peri-peri spice that become quite hot if marinated long enough. All of their chicken is marinated for 24 hours, but you can decide the hotness of your meal. As a vegetarian, I found a lot of options; and even my wife and I shared a butternut squash/roasted corn/eggplant/couscous salad that was divine!!! No one in our group decided to go beyond a "medium" hot spice; so take your chances. As a vegetarian, I had a wrap with a portabella/feta cheese/and veggies. Simple delicious.
The serving/waitress style is a bit unorthodox but it doesn't change the taste. You remember your table number; go up to the counter and order what you would like (REMEMBER how hot you want it); pay and the waitresses bring you your meal. I was ecstatic with my meal. I had my wife; son, and a friend of his 9age 14) and everyone was delighted. Namaste!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“Love Nandocas' Choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Our first time at this place, we were pleasantly surprised. The chicken is bold and flavorful, but not overwhelming. We both loved Nandocas' Choice (Peri-Peri chicken breast in mango-lime flavor topped with the creamy coleslaw between 2 slices of garlic bread). The sandwich was balanced perfectly between the spicy chicken and cool coleslaw. The garlic toast gave it that extra kick. The fries I could take or leave, but we both loved the butternut squash and grilled corn side. We didn't have room for dessert.

The only downside was the service, which was spotty. The hostess who was supposed to seat us was MIA and we had to ask other patrons how to order. Empty tables weren't cleared of dirty dishes and silverware was scarce. Hopefully other locations have better service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best veggie burger around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I can't even begin to describe how great their veggie burger is. And with grilled pineapple on top! This place has lot's of options, great appetizers/starters, and one of the best customer loyalty programs out there (with free stuff every couple of visits). I have only had their vegetarian options, but have been thoroughly impressed with everything.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethesda, md.
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Chicken your way...Anyway...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Nando Peri Peri serves up excellent grilled chicken that is fast, juicy, and served in a number of different flavors. Offerings include mild lime marinated through smoking hot. All are delicious. No table service...you order from a menu at the counter and your meal is delivered to your table. Good choice for fast casual lunch or dining.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nandos Peri-Peri also viewed

 

Been to Nandos Peri-Peri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nandos Peri-Peri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.