We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything is here...Good Food and Great Deal!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Corral

Golden Corral
7047 Arundel Mills Blvd, Hanover, MD 21076
(410) 799-0959
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 103 Restaurants in Hanover
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast
bethesda, md.
Level Contributor
216 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Everything is here...Good Food and Great Deal!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

While not a fan of all you can eat places...this Golden Corral stands above the average with excellent sales bar...healthy veggie options and I think the seafood salad is good. Even have ed a few sugar free deserts if you can resist the hot fresh cookies....

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    25
    20
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
baltimore
Level Contributor
135 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Popular place, huge variety, & reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

This was a late morning Sunday stop before the church crowds arrive, we have been here several times before and it is always busy. The managers are always on hand and the staff is accomodating and pretty efficient. There is a wide variety of foods that are hot and good, true, they do over-salt. The salad bar was well stocked and desserts (now have 3 fountains) in addItion to the 4 freezer containers of other flavors of ice cream was nice. People enjoy being offered a choice. One shortcoming was the upkeep of the carpeting in the dining areas, it has to be a daily challenge to keep it clean, the restroom was not the cleanest: dirt, grease, and grime tend to accumulate and of course no one wants to clean where a pressure cleaner should be used. We did notice the crowd tends to overwhelm the facility by sheer volume of people and the staff has to respond, support each other, and keep the items filled. This proved somewhat difficult at times with long lines at popular stations. This particular Golden Corral seems to have a greater selection of items than other ones we have visited.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Won't be back”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

The wait was over an hour in line to get a table. It was so loud and crazy, it was difficult to get to the food and the food was over-salted. There was no choice of doneness of the steak, it was all well-done and shoe leather. It was so crazy inside that it was very difficult to digest anything. Forget finding wait staff to help you. You are lucky if you can get a warm cup of coffee. If you want a pleasant dining experience, this is not the place. I have been to other Golden Corral's where there was not this level of crowd insanity inside. This is the 3rd month in a row that we have eaten here on our monthly trips to MD, each time hoping that the food and ambiance would improve, but this will be the last time here.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“Traditional dishes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

My classmate introduced me to Golden Coral a few years ago.I was extremely flabbergasted to view varieties of food. Initially, i hesitated for a moment and discovered that it was balanced diet.Even the fact I saw customers masticating quietly I decided to give it a shot.I ate boiled rice,crispy chicken,smashed potatoes and lastly fresh corn.One of the servers was really courteous.She implied that I try apple- pie,pineapple sauce,salad & pepperoni -pizza.It was palatable.Ultimately,i sipped pepsi.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“DELISH!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

This is a nice restaurant with good food and it gives you a little exercise because you have to get up and get your food. They have a chocolate fondue and cotton candy for dessert!!!!!!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Corral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.