We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good cheap eat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Corral

Golden Corral
7047 Arundel Mills Blvd, Hanover, MD 21076
(410) 799-0959
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 103 Restaurants in Hanover
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch
Brooklyn
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very Good cheap eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This location was well maintain and our waitress Sunny was the best. She was so attentive and made sure that your glass was always filled. We never had dirty dishes on the table. She worked hard and we made sure that we left her a good tip. She kept thanking us and even hugged us as we left. She was too sweet.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    24
    20
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo West, Colorado
Top Contributor
374 reviews 374 reviews
241 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“Okay Buffet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is an okay buffet with good food. A little put off that I couldn't move two tables together for a party of 9 (Jinalyn refused to allow us). Heavy rain during dinner, so we were not rushed. Not as impressed as last time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“A Busy Buffet!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Nicely located right by the airport - we stopped here around 8:00 on a Friday night. Was shocked to see the restaurant was jam packed. As with all Golden Corral restaurants there is a wide variety of items, and the staff is quick to refill and replenish all empties. The quality is average, with some standouts in the Mexican section with the pulled pork, and on the other side the fried chicken. The Buffalo Chicken wings were a so-so and the dessert area was lacking. When we left at 9:00 there were still a flood of people coming in.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We have never eaten at a Golden Corral but a tour bus driver told us to try one. I am happy he did! This is not just an ordinary buffet it has fantastic steaks cooked to your order! The staff is excellent and great customer service! They also have ice cream that is scooped out for you!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Kids Liked This Place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This was our first visit to any Golden Corral. The 6 & 10 year olds loved the whole buffet concept .. especially the marshmallow-on- a-stick! (Go figure) The food selection was huge, the quality average and the price (for dinner) acceptable. The cafeteria setting, tho, was noisy and didn't encourage you to linger after finishing your meal .. which is exactly what any restaurant wants .. turn over. It worked!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Corral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.