We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very fast check in....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7544 Teague Road, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Arundel Mills Experience
Ranked #5 of 13 hotels in Hanover
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Very fast check in....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I think it was less than a minute. Close to Arundel Mills Mall and Casino if you like that sort of thing. Hotel was very comfortable. We had a small problem with the lock on the door that was corrected quickly.

Room Tip: We got a better deal at Marriott.com by booking a room with 2 queens instead of the king we usually...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen I, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Hi there,

Thanks you so much for staying with us!! I’m so happy to hear the construction did not hinder your stay, thanks for the feedback on that. We truly appreciate all your feedback and hope you return for another great stay! I will make sure the rest of them know how much you enjoyed your stay!

Sincerely,
Karen Inferrere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    38
    8
    2
    4
See reviews for
39
9
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I’ve stayed at this Spring Hill Suites on two different occasions and both times have been good experiences. The common areas in the hotel are clean and in good condition and the rooms are also in good shape. The staff members at the front desk are friendly and helpful and there is also plenty of parking.

The guest rooms offer plenty of space, and I really like the set up of having a separate living room area, which allows you to spread out a bit more. The beds are also very comfortable and I really appreciate that they provide a large number of pillows on the bed. As someone who uses a lot of pillows when I sleep, I feel like most hotels don’t offer enough pillows.

As for the amenities – the hotel offers free Wi-Fi, an indoor pool, and a fitness center. I didn’t have any trouble with the Wi-Fi and the indoor pool and fitness center were both well maintained. The hotel offers a complimentary breakfast buffet and features a few different hot items. I’m not much of a breakfast eater, but it did seem like they had good variety.

The hotel is also in a location where there is plenty of stuff to do. Located nearby are a casino, mall, and tons of different restaurants. You’re also not far from Washington, DC, Baltimore, and Annapolis. For us and our weekend trips to Annapolis, this has turned into a very reliable accommodation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen I, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Hi there,

Thanks you so much for staying with us…again. We truly appreciate all your specific feedback. You’d be surprised at how much that helps us improve and/or continue doing what we are doing. I genuinely appreciate all the time you took to let us know what you think of us. We hope you return for another great stay! I will make sure the rest of them know how much you enjoyed your time with us!

Sincerely,
Karen Inferrere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We booked this hotel at the last minute. At check in, the young lady was so courteous and kind! Our room was ready even though we checked in 3 hours early. The hotel was very quiet for the most part. There was a group that made some noise during the night but it was only in passing, not a continuous thing.

Our room was clean and roomy. We had four adults and 1 child (12). There were two queen bed and a sofa bed. My parents slept on the sofa bed comfortably. There was also a refrigerator, separate sink, microwave, walk in closet (HUGE!). In the morning the continental breakfast was really nice and the food was hot. Eggs were great, the sausage not so much...

We were right across the street from the Arundel Mills Mall/Casino.

I enjoyed my stay and would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen I, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Hi there,

Thanks you so much for staying with us. We truly appreciate all your specific feedback. You’d be surprised at how much that helps us improve and/or continue doing what we are doing. I genuinely appreciate all the time you took to let us know how we are doing. We hope you return for another great stay! I will make sure the rest of them know how much you enjoyed your time with us!

Sincerely,
Karen Inferrere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed for two nights and enjoyed the experience. The staff is very polite and attentive, the lobby very nice and the rooms clean and well-kept. The hotel currently has a Manager's Special where they serve mini-meals from 1730-1900 M-F. The room was equipped with a small fridge, microwave, sink and shelves. It also had a small sitting area and a large t.v. The hotel has a pool and a small gym and a small guest laundry. Definitely a good place to staff, if you can afford the price,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen I, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Hi there,

Thanks you so much for staying with us. We truly appreciate all your specific feedback. You’d be surprised at how much it helps us improve and/or continue doing what we are doing. I genuinely appreciate all the time you took to let us know what you think about us. We hope you return for another great stay! I will make sure the rest of them know how much you enjoyed your time with us!

Sincerely,
Karen Inferrere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Pros: It has a great location as it's only a quick jaunt to Baltimore and Washington D.C.. There is also a new Casino at the shopping center across the street. They have a free continental breakfast, internet, and plenty of parking. I did see laundry room for guests, however I didn't utilize these. They also have a small indoor pool and exercise room. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The room we had was clean and well kept. The room we stayed in had a microwave, small fridge, coffee maker, and sink. They are within walking distance to The Greene Turtle restaurant along with subway. Greene Turtle also delivers to the hotel.

Cons: Myself nor the other travelers I was with found the pillows to be comfortable. If driving, I would suggest bringing your own pillow. Also, the water was never cold and warm to hot. No easy way to get to the shopping center as there are no sidewalks but maybe in the future the hotels will provide a shuttle to the shopping center/casino. The sitting area is not a separate room, so if you have kids and need a door they did not have this here.

Overall a clean well kept hotel with friendly staff that caters towards the business traveler.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen I, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Hi there,

Thanks you so much for staying with us. We truly appreciate all your specific feedback. You’d be surprised at how much that helps us improve and/or continue doing what we are doing. I genuinely appreciate all the time you took to let us know how we are doing. Also, we do have a 24 hours shuttle that will take you anywhere with-in a 5 miles radius of the hotel. I wish our front desk explained this information to you at check-in, sorry about that. We hope you return again, soon! I will make sure the rest of them know how much you enjoyed your time with us!

Sincerely,
Karen Inferrere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

This hotel is good for business travelers. A continental breakfast and free internet are included, and the hotel is a three minute drive from the huge Arundel Mills mall and shopping complex. There is a small pool and hot tub (both indoors), and a washer/dryer if you need to wash your clothes. Internet works well, the rooms are quiet and comfortable, and the staff is helpful and friendly. I have absolutely no complaints about this hotel.

Room Tip: A room further from the elevators will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen I, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Hi there,

Thank you so much for staying with us. I’m sorry it has taken so long to respond to your review. We truly appreciate all your specific feedback. You’d be surprised at how much it helps us improve and/or continue doing what we are doing. I genuinely appreciate all the time you took to let us know what you think of our hotel and staff. We hope you return for another great stay! I will make sure the rest of them know how much you enjoyed your time with us!

Sincerely,
Karen Inferrere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoover, Alabama
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

The room was great - clean, comfortable and had everything I needed for my stay (fridge, microwave, etc.). I thought the grounds and common areas were well kept. I'd rate it a 5 star if the price was lower but I do realize how close I was to the airport so expect to pay top dollar in this area. Across the street from a hugh mall with restaurants all around. Good location and convienent to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen I, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Hi there,

Thank you so much for staying with us. I’m sorry it has taken so long to respond to your review. We truly appreciate all your specific feedback. You’d be surprised at how much it helps us improve and/or continue doing what we are doing. I genuinely appreciate all the time you took to let us know what you think of our hotel and staff. We hope you return for another great stay! I will make sure the rest of them know how much you enjoyed your time with us!

Sincerely,
Karen Inferrere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport

Address: 7544 Teague Road, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Arundel Mills Bwi Airport Hotel Hanover
Springhill Suites Hanover
Hanover Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.