We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun to do once” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Medieval Times Maryland Castle

Medieval Times Maryland Castle
7000 Arundel Mills Circle, Hanover, MD 21076
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 8 Attractions in Hanover
Type: Performances, Dinner Theaters, Theater & Concerts
Attraction details
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fun to do once”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I found this fun, and my son (age 15) loved it. The food was so-so, but the show was pretty good. The horses and riders were great. The overall experience was a little cheesy but fun to do once.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    95
    32
    8
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hyattsville, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Terrible Box Office Ticket Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I attempted to purchase tickets today for my out of town guest. The box office attendant demeanor was terrible there was no smile, hello how are you, just I hate my job expression. I told the attendant that I saw a code online for discounted tickets could I use it at the window. She rudely stated she could not do anything until she put in the purchase and I had to know the code exactly. I tried to give her the code. She yelled back I have to enter everything first as though I worked there and knew the procedures already. I told the attendant I did not have an attitude with her but she seems to have one. She said I have to yell so you could hear me. She swiped my credit card without even telling me if the code worked. My ten year old son who was with me even said "what's wrong with the people here do they not like their jobs?" This is a bad first impression even for a child not sure how the show would be hopefully not like the service I received at the window!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great for ALL ages!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

I attened a show with my daughter an her school band program. An we all had a blast!
I would love to have one closer to home to take the family to. We will have to find a castle when plaining our family vacation next year.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D.C.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Loved It!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I really loved Medieval Times! It was my first trip and we had a LivingSocial deal. Be prepared: you eat all the food with your hands and the services is NOT that of a top-tier restaurant. However, the show more than makes up for any and all shortcomings!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great for Washington D.C. Field Trip Groups”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Our eighth graders always enjoy going to see Medieval Times during their field trip to Washington D.C. It's a fun performance with plenty of food. The knights come out for photos after the performance. The kids love it!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Medieval Times Maryland Castle also viewed

 

Been to Medieval Times Maryland Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Medieval Times Maryland Castle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.