We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Times with Medeival Times” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Medieval Times Maryland Castle

Medieval Times Maryland Castle
7000 Arundel Mills Circle, Hanover, MD 21076
1-866-543-9637
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 8 things to do in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Times with Medeival Times”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The food was actually great....the action too! A great place for a family night out! The action keeps you involved. You will be using your hands alot come dinner time!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    109
    35
    10
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Make sure you are hungry when you come!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Make sure you are hungry when you come, both, for food and excitement! We went with most of the family, grandkids and all. Everyone was rooting for their favorite knights, eating with their fingers and having a blast! Haha!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
1 review
“Son's Brithday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We went for my son's 21st Birthday and took my grandson (4). We had a good time and the meal was good. The drinks were a bit on the expensive side and a bit weak. Otherwise we enjoyed our visit. We rooted for our knight even though he didn't win the final round. Good time.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, Maryland
Level Contributor
96 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A wonderful time had by all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This was my second visit and the "big" Christmas present I gave my three young grandchildren (ages 5, 7, 9). I upgraded to first row which gave each of them a 5x7 group photo in commemorative folder as well as other "goodies". I've seen various reviews including one that said the food was not commensurate with price. To that I say: "Fooey"! You're not paying just for the food but also a great show and the food was plentiful and delicious. The roasted half chicken was marvelous! One my kiddos is a vegetarian and the vegetarian lasagna that was served was wonderful (I know because I got to take home leftovers!). Another negative comment was about the "miserable" horses. We were in the first row so we were as close as you could get. I saw NO evidence of this. I've been to many horse shows (including seeing the Lipizzaner Stallions perform in Vienna) and renaissance festivals that have jousting and the horses at Medieval Times appeared as pampered but disciplined as any I've ever seen; extraordinarily well groomed. And they performed magnificently! My kiddos were entranced from beginning to end! Because they were little and because this was a special present, I spent the extra for the "top of the line seats" and it was worth it to me. But it's also not necessary. There isn't a bad seat in the house. (Had to leave in the middle of the show with one of the youngsters for a "necessary stop" and we could see at the top of the arena that all seats were great.) This is a special occasion treat not the ordinary "going out to dinner" but can't wait until my other grandchild is old enough to take!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mom's Birthday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Took my mom, daughter and grandaughter for a girls day out on mom"s birthday. Always love the food. Seasoned to a tee. The games are always great if you root for your knight like we do you could be hoarse at the end.! Fun

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Medieval Times Maryland Castle also viewed

 

Been to Medieval Times Maryland Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Medieval Times Maryland Castle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.