We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“With the girls” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Medieval Times Maryland Castle

Medieval Times Maryland Castle
7000 Arundel Mills Circle, Hanover, MD 21076
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 8 Attractions in Hanover
Type: Dinner Theaters, Performances
Attraction Details
Newville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“With the girls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We liked the actors, the horses were beautiful. The place nice and all the workers were very attentive. The food was tasty but I could not bring myself to eat with my hands, a litle messy!!

Nice place to take the children even if they do not like horses.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    85
    31
    7
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
washington dc
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Sir Brandon Loved it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

It was my nephew, Brandon's 8th birthday, and he loved it! In a party that included 3 adults, we enjoyed the entertainment and the food. What can be pricey is all of the add on's such as upgrades, royality packages, and even the birthday annoucements, so be prepared to pay additional costs. In addition, as noted on your receipt, tips are not included in the cost of your ticket and are left to your discretion. Overall, it was enjoyable and I would recommend the show.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Celebrated one of the best Birthdays...HERE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

LOTS OF FUN...Very DIFFERENT. More food than could be eaten...and eating without flatwear...SMH...IDK

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fun yet disappointing!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I like the overall show! It is fun and exciting! My son LOVES it

This is our second time this year. This time we came here this time for my sons 4th birthday; we had the kings royalty packge and had front row center seating. During the Show the server from above dropped a full tray of soda/water/tea and it landed on my husband, my son, and I. It soaked me and my sons back lower back and top of our pants, my husbands feet and legs. Soda landed in our bag where we had our custom pictures and my sons knighting ceremony picture. I also had my coach purse in the bag as well, which was completely damaged by the liquid (which was about a $300 loss.) Also in the bag was his knighting outfit and a lightup sword (which was replaced.) At the time I was also wearing UGG boots which suffered liquid damge (about a $250 loss.) During this time my family and I missed about 15-20 mins of the show due to us trying to clean ourselves up. I know accidents happened but I am highly disappointed and upset that nothing was offered up napkins and replacement of only the toys. Again we missed about 15-20 of the show because we were trying to clean ourselves up.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owings Mills, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Entertaining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

It was a great show for adults as well as children.Kept our interest from beginning to end.The food was excellent,great taste.Good service

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Medieval Times Maryland Castle also viewed

 

Been to Medieval Times Maryland Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Medieval Times Maryland Castle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.