We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything in one place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arundel Mills

Arundel Mills
7000 Arundel Mills Circle, Hanover, MD
410-540-5100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 8 Attractions in Hanover
Type: Malls
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Arundel Mills is the largest outlet shopping, dining and entertainment destination in Maryland. With more than 200 stores including Neiman Marcus, Saks Fifth Avenue Off Fifth, Pink, Lego and The Disney Store, Arundel Mills has everything you need.
Northern VA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Everything in one place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

You can find just about everything you need at Arundel Mills Mall. The Live Casino is also there, along with a bunch of restaurants, including Cheesecake Factory and Bobby's Burger Palace. There's something for everyone including Bass Pro Shop at the mall. A fun place to look around!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    61
    14
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Terrific mall with something for everyone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

So many stores with such great variety. Very clean and welcoming. Lots of food choices, entertainment if you get bored and many benches to have a rest and people watch if you so choose.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Huge Mall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

While staying in Arundel Mills, we visited the Arundel Mills mall. It is HUGE! Put on your walking shoes...preferably sneakers! Unfortunately I had on flip flops:) The mall does not have any anchoring department stores, but it has most of the popular store chains. Nearly any store I would have liked to visit was in that mall including gap, express, tjmax, burlington, banana republic, aeropostale, claires, H&M, children's place, ny and co, foot locker, BCBG, Coach, Levi's, Loft, Calvin Klein, Old Navy and a ton of other stores. We purchased some last minute items that we needed for the wedding weekend and some stuff we didn't need at all of course. The mall was clean and bright. If I lived close, I would walk the interior for exercise. If you are in the area, I would recommend stopping by. There are also tons of restaurants...both sit down and food court style. There is a movie theater and a Dave and Busters that provide entertainment.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“A little crowded - especially with the new casino”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

You can find pretty much anything you want at Arundel Mills mall - either inside the mall or in the shops just outside. There is certainly something for everyone - even if you just want a good, long walk out of the weather (you can certainly get that here). The movie theater is very cool - looks like an Egyptian pyramid - but it is almost always crowded - definitely don't go on a weekend night unless you like to wait in lines and be surrounded by TONS of people. With the new casino built in the back parking lot, it's a lot more difficult to get into the mall itself (traffic), unless you go at odd times.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls
2 reviews
“Parking is horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Since they opened the Maryland Live parking is Horrible. When you do park in the new garage you will have to either wait for one of only four elevators forever or walk to stairs. They say there are over 5000 parking spots but over 1000 are taken by valet. They say there is a smart park system but this not true. You will end up park on the fourth or fifth floor since the first two levels are Casino and the third level is for valet only. I did not like that to go to the mall I had to take my family with young children through the lobby of the Casino. After shopping and coming back to our car they was a roped off line going outside the Casino just to get on the elevator. My wife and I with out 3 and 1 year old and stroller ended walking the stairs to our fifth floor parking. This was such bad idea.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arundel Mills also viewed

 

Been to Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arundel Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.