We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey but worth it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vivo Trattoria & Wine Bar

Vivo Trattoria & Wine Bar
7795 Arundel Mills Blvd, Hanover, MD 21076
4107997440
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 103 Restaurants in Hanover
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Winchester, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Pricey but worth it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I always eat at this restaurant when I am in town and I have yet to be disappointed. Some of the dishes are a little overpriced, but overall the food is worth it. They have excellent seasonal cocktails and a nice selection of wine. Sometimes the service can be a bit slow, which is the only reason I didn't give this restaurant an 'excellent' rating.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    11
    10
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sanford, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Dissappointment”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Wine was good. Atmosphere good. Pasta was awful! Had whole wheat pasta with clams and the pasta was so pasty I could've made glue. Baby clams were fine but the pasta was disgusting. What makes this review so bad is when the server asked me how my pasta was and I explained to him how awful it was... He did not offer me a new one or take it off my bill. I will never go back and will tell my friends.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MD
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian food in a lovely atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

My husband and I went to this restaurant for the first time yesterday and we absolutely loved it. This restaurant is an Italian restaurant, with a great wine bar/trattoria feel to it. It looks beautiful on the inside, and there is outdoor seating, which overlooks a nice fountain and some really nice landscaping. The waitress we had was one of the best I've ever had in a US restaurant, she was attentive without being annoying. The pace of the meal was very nice as well, since we didn't feel like we were being rushed out the door, which is a nice change. I had the Pasta with vodka sauce, which was absolutely delicious!! I would order this dish again any day of the week, definitely one of my favorite pasta dishes of all time. I had the mini cannoli as my desert, and it was really, really good, and I normally don't even like cannoli. My husband had a salad, which included cheese, peppers, salami, lettuce etc and it was really good. He had a pizza which was also good, but that one didn't blow me out of the water. If you order the Bellini, it's not like any Bellini which I've ever had, however, I still really enjoyed it. Definitely a nice restaurant, I'd use it for a nice dinner, an anniversary, something like that. It's more of an adult restaurant, so if you do bring children, make sure they have good manners :) Overall, I'd definitely recommend this place!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dagsboro, Delaware
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Good italian food....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

The bread to table was delicious. Panko breaded ravioli's also good. Pizza was average. A bit pricey, but a good meal.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Very good Italian restaurant. Calamari with sauce was excellent. Shrimp linguini was very tasty and love the tomato sauce. Very flexing atmosphere and service was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vivo Trattoria & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Vivo Trattoria & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vivo Trattoria & Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.