We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“do not expect service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Johnny Rockets

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Johnny Rockets
7000 Arundel Mills Circle, Hanover, MD 21076
(443) 755-9900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #81 of 103 Restaurants in Hanover
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
bridgeport, nj usa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“do not expect service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We decided to stop here for lunch and waited 20 minutes before leaving.
Not 1 time were we greeted at the sign and told that they would be with us. There were tables that needed cleaning and food that was waiting to go out to tables. We watched as food sat finished for 5 minutes and was still not served to the tables when we decided to leavel. There were ample employees including a manager that seemed not to care that people were waiting at the door or others to place there orders, never alone clean empty tables
I can not tell you about the food since we never made it in the place

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    4
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Knox, KY
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A Real Treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Love the burgers, fries and milkshakes... a treat as always. Attentive service, fun atmosphere and easy meeting point for a pre-movie pig out. Enjoy!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King George, Virginia
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“It Was Okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

My wife and I decided to try this place as it was lunch time. I had an "Original Burger" and she had a grilled Chicken sandwich. The burger was just okay but my wife said her sandwich was pretty good. Really have no interest in eating there again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Pretty good..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

So, I had to try this place because of the show that comes in tv where the CEO impersonates one of its workers to find out how things are really going in the "real" world. I also know that they are known for their milkshakes. While I didn't personally have the milkshakes, by company did and the LOVED them. I had the cheesesteak and it wasn't too bad. I would definitely visit again.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny Rockets also viewed

 

Been to Johnny Rockets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Johnny Rockets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.