We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cool Ancient looking Theatre !!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cinemark Egyptian 24

Cinemark Egyptian 24
7000 Arundel Mills Circle C-1, Hanover, MD 21076
443-755-8990
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 8 things to do in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
DOUGLASVILLE
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very cool Ancient looking Theatre !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

During a rest break from the Casino we took in a movie here. It was well laid out, great decor (Egytian theme) and the consessions were very diverse and the admission competitive!! The theatre comfortable with a very good sound system !!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    31
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington Park MD
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Great place to see a movie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We just like seeing movies here. We don't go to the movies as much but when we do, i like to see previews of other attractions. 4 or 5 is fine for me. It makes me feel I'm getting a little extra for my money. Speaking of money, go to a matinee to save a couple dollars. And get there early if you plan to get popcorn and soda. At times the lines can get a bit long/slow. Plus you got previews to see so get the entire package.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gambrills, Maryland
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
49 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Amazing Multiplex”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I have been to this HUGE 24 screen multiplex since it was operated by Muvico. It is now a Cinemark Century multiplex and it is awesome! I have a slight mental illness involving the Aurora Colorado shooting and the manager understands that I am not a suspicious person even though I pace around the multiplex suspiciously. Really good popcorn! Beautiful auditoriums.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very clean theater”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The temperature in the theater was too low. I had to leave to return to my vehicle for a blanket in order to stay and watch the movie. Another pet peeve is the long walk from the parking lot to the theater.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very Comfy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I appreciate that this theater is in the mall because before or after we have the liberty of walking around. This theater is big, clean & I love that the seats go back!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinemark Egyptian 24 also viewed

 

Been to Cinemark Egyptian 24? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cinemark Egyptian 24, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.