We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to see a movie” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cinemark Egyptian 24

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cinemark Egyptian 24
7000 Arundel Mills Circle C-1, Hanover, MD 21076
443-755-8990
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #2 of 7 attractions in Hanover
Attraction Details
Lexington Park MD
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Great place to see a movie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We just like seeing movies here. We don't go to the movies as much but when we do, i like to see previews of other attractions. 4 or 5 is fine for me. It makes me feel I'm getting a little extra for my money. Speaking of money, go to a matinee to save a couple dollars. And get there early if you plan to get popcorn and soda. At times the lines can get a bit long/slow. Plus you got previews to see so get the entire package.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gambrills, Maryland
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Amazing Multiplex”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I have been to this HUGE 24 screen multiplex since it was operated by Muvico. It is now a Cinemark Century multiplex and it is awesome! I have a slight mental illness involving the Aurora Colorado shooting and the manager understands that I am not a suspicious person even though I pace around the multiplex suspiciously. Really good popcorn! Beautiful auditoriums.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very clean theater”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The temperature in the theater was too low. I had to leave to return to my vehicle for a blanket in order to stay and watch the movie. Another pet peeve is the long walk from the parking lot to the theater.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very Comfy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I appreciate that this theater is in the mall because before or after we have the liberty of walking around. This theater is big, clean & I love that the seats go back!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent but pricey venue to see movies.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

going to the movies at Cinemark (Arundel Mills Mall) - is a an excellent place to see movies - however, the ticket prices, food and drinks are a bit pricey. Be prepared to pay,

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinemark Egyptian 24 also viewed

 

Been to Cinemark Egyptian 24? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cinemark Egyptian 24, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.