We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Greene Turtle Sports Bar & Grille

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Greene Turtle Sports Bar & Grille
7556 Teague Rd. Suite 100, Hanover, MD
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 103 Restaurants in Hanover
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I arranged a company happy hour at this location and was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food. I'm never sure of bar food but the Green Turtle did not disappoint. The ONLY negative is that it turned out there was a fund raiser that night which meant a DJ and very loud music. My company still had a good time but I recommend that anyone planning an outing call first to find out if there is an event going on.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    19
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Food/Free Delivery (after 4 pm)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Not a fast-food restaurant. The menu was varied to meet both children (kids meals) & adult tastes. The restaurant had a sports bar atmosphere with lots of TV's on but the place wasn't noisy so you could easily have a conversation. The food & prices were good enough that we ordered a delivery to our hotel one night as well as went to the restaurant a few days later.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

The service here isn't so good but the food is worth it. On Tuesdays kids eat free for each paying adult. The burgers are the best. Don't get the sweet tea it taste like sweet n low but they do have Mr. Pibb :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Goods sports bar average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

This was crowded on a Wednesday night. Has the normal bar fare, wings, ribs, burgers. The issue is the food quality. Several of the entrees were undercooked, including the chicken on a Caesar salad. Also had some issues with getting orders correct on our group of 12.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Greene Turtle Sports Bar & Grille also viewed

 

Been to The Greene Turtle Sports Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Greene Turtle Sports Bar & Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.