We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a buffet!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of LIVE! Buffet

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
LIVE! Buffet
7002 Arundel Mills Circle #777, Hanover, MD
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #70 of 98 Restaurants in Hanover
Cuisines: American, Asian, Barbecue, Italian, Seafood, International
Restaurant details
Bloemond
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“It's a buffet!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

You can never expect gourmet food at a buffet. Live buffet has a great selection of dishes and sides. I tried many little portions and some tasted better than others, but overall I would rate it average. It wasn't very busy when we went there for lunch, however the food was fresh and the service was great. The chef came by our table which was a nice touch for a buffet. Honestly, even in Las Vegas not all buffets are great!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    11
    5
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Creepy and empty”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Incredibly overpriced, this buffet had no wait when I walked by, and the food looked old and nasty. Average buffet prices are more than double what's at Golden Corral, down the street, and although the setting is a little nicer, the food certainly didn't seem as fresh.
We decided not to eat here.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Lunch buffet”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Mid afternoon at a buffet is not a good time to go. We were a little leary the food would have been sitting out too long, and it was.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Royal, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Little Pricey But Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The food was fresh/hot and our waitress kept our drinks full and made sure we had everything we needed.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Casino Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Friday night snow crabs all u can eat is very good. Lots of selection for the discrimating palate. Service was ok--we were sat at a table and the server was late to work. Otherwise good place to eat.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LIVE! Buffet also viewed

 

Been to LIVE! Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LIVE! Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.