We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely return” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grillfire

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Grillfire
7793-A Arundel Mills Blvd., Hanover, MD
410-799-2883
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 102 Restaurants in Hanover
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Milestone Parkway
Pasadena, Maryland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Will definitely return”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We had a dinner to celebrate our son's engagement. The dinner was great and the service was the best! We had a variety of entrees and everyone enjoyed what they ordered. Each one of us ordered a different entree so we got a good idea whether the food was consistently good across entrees. The crab and brie pretzel bite appetizer was excellent. I can't say enough about our waiter, he was attentive, had a very pleasant manner and very polite. Love the little cotton candy at the end of dinner. If there is a negative to speak of, it was the seating. We had 6 people and we were put in a booth which I personnly do not like booths because someone always has to get up in the middle of dinner so half of us have to shift. We will ask not to be put in a booth next time.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    33
    12
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great staff & service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

It was the Fourth of July and there was hardly anyone in the restaurant. The staff was super friendly and the food was pretty great. Best Caesar Salad I've ever had!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linthicum Heights, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great steaks and quality service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

My wife and I have eaten at Grillfire several times and have always had a good experience. The steaks have been great, the salads are always fresh and the service has been attentive and friendly.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethesda, md.
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Pricey choice for moderate fare...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Ate here last night and tried the meatloaf which seemed to be popular as I looked around. What I got was bland and somewhat tasteless meat with a salty gravy. My table mate was not impressed with her choice either. Excellent Caesar salad and desert with caramel saved the meal from being forgettable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great gathering spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I've had breakfasts, lunches, and dinners and this restaurant and found it to be a really great place for meetings and gathering with friends. They have a good menu, the staff is fantastic, and the quality of the food is excellent. The Feta and Heirloom Tomato salad is a really great lunch! However, I'm a little disappointed in their vegetarian options, which have gotten even smaller in recent months. As a vegetarian, the only dinner options are really their salads or classic Mac and Cheese, which having been here a number of times, gets very old. My only other complaint is that, as a hotel restaurant, the prices seem very elevated. Again, the atmosphere and quality of the food are great, but expect to pay a few dollars more here than comparable restaurants.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grillfire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grillfire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.