We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff & service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grillfire

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Grillfire
7793-A Arundel Mills Blvd., Hanover, MD
410-799-2883
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 100 Restaurants in Hanover
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Milestone Parkway
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great staff & service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

It was the Fourth of July and there was hardly anyone in the restaurant. The staff was super friendly and the food was pretty great. Best Caesar Salad I've ever had!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    29
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Linthicum Heights, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great steaks and quality service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

My wife and I have eaten at Grillfire several times and have always had a good experience. The steaks have been great, the salads are always fresh and the service has been attentive and friendly.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethesda, md.
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Pricey choice for moderate fare...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Ate here last night and tried the meatloaf which seemed to be popular as I looked around. What I got was bland and somewhat tasteless meat with a salty gravy. My table mate was not impressed with her choice either. Excellent Caesar salad and desert with caramel saved the meal from being forgettable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great gathering spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I've had breakfasts, lunches, and dinners and this restaurant and found it to be a really great place for meetings and gathering with friends. They have a good menu, the staff is fantastic, and the quality of the food is excellent. The Feta and Heirloom Tomato salad is a really great lunch! However, I'm a little disappointed in their vegetarian options, which have gotten even smaller in recent months. As a vegetarian, the only dinner options are really their salads or classic Mac and Cheese, which having been here a number of times, gets very old. My only other complaint is that, as a hotel restaurant, the prices seem very elevated. Again, the atmosphere and quality of the food are great, but expect to pay a few dollars more here than comparable restaurants.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good Dinner, great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

While on a buddy's bachelor party we ended up eating dinner here since we were staying at "The Hotel". The staff was very good, they sat us quickly in the bar (9 guys) and did a great job of keeping our drinks full while not being overly anxious to get us to buy another as some places do.

I had the ribs and they were very good. Cooked properly (fall off the bone, but not overcooked) with a great BBQ sauce (not too sweet or smoky). The sweet potato wedges were okay, but the glaze on top was a little too sweet for me. I tried some of the Sesame Tuna and it was just okay. Another friend got the Adobo Braised Beef Tacos (app) and said they were excellent.

Cotton candy for dessert....yum! haha

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grillfire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grillfire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.