We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best dessert!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grillfire

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Grillfire
7793-A Arundel Mills Blvd., Hanover, MD
410-799-2883
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 100 Restaurants in Hanover
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Milestone Parkway
Severn, Maryland
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Best dessert!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Food was good but the best part was dessert, loved the marshmallow s'mores. Service was good, it just took a long time to get our food.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    20
    29
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Bad taste for an overated restaurant”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

overpriced food, over cooked and bland with poor service. After I mentioned something to the manager about it, they just took off an appitizer and overlooked the poor service I received.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

My food was excellent. I enjoyed a nice filet at a reasonable price. Good onion straws on top. Temperature was really nicely done. I had fries which could have been better.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Gotta try the Lobster Mac”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Adjacent to the Hotel Arundel, so easy to get to. Excellent Lobster mac, excellent service. Very welcoming atmosphere.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Custom breakfast! What I asked for was not on the menu but the Chef prepared it anyway. And, it was perfect. Will come back!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grillfire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grillfire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.