We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad taste for an overated restaurant” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Grillfire

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Grillfire
7793-A Arundel Mills Blvd., Hanover, MD
410-799-2883
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 99 Restaurants in Hanover
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Milestone Parkway
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Bad taste for an overated restaurant”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

overpriced food, over cooked and bland with poor service. After I mentioned something to the manager about it, they just took off an appitizer and overlooked the poor service I received.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    29
    10
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

My food was excellent. I enjoyed a nice filet at a reasonable price. Good onion straws on top. Temperature was really nicely done. I had fries which could have been better.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Gotta try the Lobster Mac”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Adjacent to the Hotel Arundel, so easy to get to. Excellent Lobster mac, excellent service. Very welcoming atmosphere.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Custom breakfast! What I asked for was not on the menu but the Chef prepared it anyway. And, it was perfect. Will come back!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Burnie, MD
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Grillfire is worth a visit!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Had drinks and dinner there a few weeks ago. the crabcakes were quite good. A friend of mine had the chicken wings and they were also good. The menu has a nice variety of food selections.
I will probably go back to try a few other items on the menu. A little pricey, but the food I had was worth it. It is located inside the Hotel at Arundel Preserve.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grillfire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grillfire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.