We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burgers, Great Prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bobby's Burger Palace

Bobby's Burger Palace
Maryland Live! Arundel Mills Mall Md, Hanover, MD
443-661-4147
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 103 Restaurants in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
Description: it's at the new Maryland Live Casino - opened 6/6/12
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Burgers, Great Prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I've been to Bobby's Burger Place a few times. I was pleasantly surprised in the prices with Bobby's being at the doors of MD Live. The food is always consistently good. From a people standpoint, there have been folks that were awesome and some that were not so much. The seating area is much different. I didn't mind it; however, I've heard complaints because when they are busy you often have to table share.

Try the Dallas Burger and skip the Crunchification!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    67
    34
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Don't know what the hype is about”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Checked out this place because everyone was telling me its Bobby's new restaurant! Burgers were ok, tender but didn't have much flavor. For about 8 dollars a burger really nothing to rave about, it didn't even come with sides besides a beaten up looking pickle! It looked real old and i love pickles! We also ordered the sweet potato fries, they were delish but small in portion size. The milk shake was awesome. Service was the usual u would get at a fast food. I would probably suggest eating at the Mall's eatery instead of here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanjemoy, Maryland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good food and quick service.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The food was good and very reasonably priced. It is right in the Maryland live Casino which is very convenient because it is not a sit down restaurant so you can eat very quickly and get back to gambling.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not worth the hype”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I was looking for to this, I enjoy a good burger and don't eat them often, so this was supposed to be a treat... It was not. L.A. burger (avocado 'relish" cheddar, and watercress) on a soft, nondescript sesame-seeded bun. A perfect medium rare... Unfortunately, I had ordered medium; I've simply never been a fan of under-cooked ground beef. Also, rather unfortunately, the avocado relish contained the all too ubiquitous cilantro; had I known, I would not have ordered it. Cilantro tastes like soap to me. This is not the worst part of the burger -- the worst part is that the burger had no taste, at all. Seriously, I've had better tasting meat at Burger King -- with a $5 price difference, you would think I'd at least get some flavor. Burger King not exactly known to be a bastion of fine burger dining.

I also had fries, also disappointing. Limp, these semi-shoestring version fries have little going for them.

Service was quick (perhaps the undercooked burger helped there) ;) , staff was friendly, place wasn't crowded, nor was it terribly noisy While it's unlikely I'll try it again, perhaps, if I do, I should try the Turkey Burger and onion rings.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“First visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Seven people all had a very good lunch. My husband and I appreciated that we could actually get a med. rare burger. We hardly ever order them out because you can't get a burger cooked the way you like it. We liked the table set ups, not difficult to find a place to sit with a larger party. This is a very casual, order at the counter and the server brings you the meal place. We liked that we could get a quick meal. The side sauces are good and portions ample. If we returned to the Casino, I would eat there again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bobby's Burger Palace also viewed

 

Been to Bobby's Burger Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bobby's Burger Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.