We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average burgers, huge price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bobby's Burger Palace

Bobby's Burger Palace
Maryland Live! Arundel Mills Mall Md, Hanover, MD
443-661-4147
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 103 Restaurants in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Description: it's at the new Maryland Live Casino - opened 6/6/12
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average burgers, huge price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Bobby Flay has a burger bar in the Maryland Live Casino. While visiting we thought we would check it out. The burgers were a little on the high priced side and not really outstanding for the price although the onion rings were killer!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    67
    36
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Bobby's Burgers - definitely a cut above!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

The burgers are Bobby's Burger Palace are not your usual cuts of beef. Each burger is made to order and topped according to the "theme" of the burger. I had the Napa Valley Burger with Fresh Goat Cheese / Watercress / Meyer Lemon Honey Mustard - perfectly cooked and delicious. The restaurant includes a variety of drinks, including spiked milkshakes. Seating is at long tables with the chairs afixed - not the most comfortable seating. If you don't have a large group, you will likely be sharing your table with others.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ocean city
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Really expected more”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I had really been looking forward to going to Bobby's Burger Palace since it first opened. I had been to another Flay resturant and left really impressed.. Well we finally got to go yesterday. I left sort of disappointed as I did expect more.. The burger while tasty was nothing special,I would rate it average among the other bugers I had eaten at good resturants. The size was small,the topping ok and they need to do something about the rolls. We were also disappointed in the sweet potato fries.. They were more or less tastless. Overall not the greatest of meals. It was pointed out by my companion that this was the first time they had gotten a burger in a resturant at this price where it didn't come with fries or atleast chips..

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, Nevada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“'Almost' what I'd expect from one of Bobby Flay's restaurants”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stopped here with a party of 10 a couple of days before Christmas. The Mall was jammed but the restaurant in the Casino had room for us! The burgers were excellent- except that when you order 'medium rare' it's pretty darn 'rare'. My burger almost mooed like sashimi...if that's possible. I ordered the LA Burger, which was fantastic, and I do enjoy a 'rare' burger but this was almost 'tartare'. Actually, everyone was a tiny bit disappointed in the cooking method. Most were at 'least' too rare for what they actually ordered. We did read the menu descriptions for the cooking levels, but they were not as advertised. My mother loved the sweet potato fries and the service was excellent. We've been to several of Bobby's other restaurants in Las Vegas and New York, so, this was not the best, but still pretty good. We loved the restaurant set up and found a common table to seat all of us right away. Loved the concept of a common table. it's a little 'spendy' for a burger (about 8 bucks for only a burger).

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
82 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Awsome burger, bun no so much”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Great burgers in combinations that sound over the top but the all work. Blue cheese versions with hot sauce wonderful. Flavors combine just right to give all the favor and no heat. Only down side is that an otherwise wonderful bun is lost because they don't toast it. Result is a mushy bottom bun on an otherwise outstanding burger. Staff efficient although not overly warm. Fries are very good as are the onion rings. For what you get for the $ it's an overall bargin.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bobby's Burger Palace also viewed

 

Been to Bobby's Burger Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bobby's Burger Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.