We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bagels!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bagels N Grinds

Bagels N Grinds
7791 Arundel Mills Blvd, Hanover, MD
+1 410-799-8333
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 100 Restaurants in Hanover
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Soups, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: Welcome to Bagels 'n Grinds located on Arundel Mills Boulevard at The Preserve, just 3/4 miles south of Anne Arundel Mills Mall. At Bagels 'n Grinds you can experience 16 different varieties of hot delicious bagels baked fresh daily from 6:00 a.M. To 12:30 p.M. Our bagels are authentic New York style bagels made just like they were 100 years ago. Bagels 'n Grinds bagels are crispy and crunchy on the outside and soft and chewy on the inside. Our secret to making the perfect bagel is in our 10-step patented process and includes using the highest quality ingredients, ultra purified water and special handling of the dough. Top them off with a choice of 6 homemade spreads.
Dagsboro, Delaware
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great bagels!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The bagels were wonderful. Fluffy and flavorful. I had a breakfast sandwich that was packed with egg and meat. Staff were friendly. Coffee was a bit cold though. Really good prices.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    11
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Riverhead, New York
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stopped at Bagel n Grinds on our way home from visiting our daughter. It was very convenient and right off the parkway. My husband and I both had the egg, mushroom and spinach wraps which was very tasty. They offer a variety of egg sandwiches, bagels and wraps. They also serve gourmet coffees and teas. We would definitely go back the next time we travel through Maryland. There is also a conference area for meetings.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Burnie, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“NY Water filtration plant on premises”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I don't know if New York water really has anything to do with New York bagels, but how else can you explain why they're the best? Great bagels here, terrific smoothies, excellent service, etc. I stop by once every two or three weeks (they know me by my order now - the Brooklyn on salt bagel - sort of "give me the regular") and they are so friendly and welcoming. A second Bagels and Grinds is sked to open in College Park in 2016 and they're looking for other locations.
Oh, usually they're open from 6 a.m. to 3 p.m. S-S so they may be open later, but check first. Outdoor seating is nice and there's a little "community" gathering area for groups or large families.
I love this place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Awesome place for lunch and breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I've frequented this little stop for lunch and breakfast a number of times, and it has been fantastic every time. For breakfast, they're fast, the coffee is great, and they have a ton of options. For lunch, they have amazing salads that I have never been able to finish because of how huge they are. This is a great place for grabbing food to go, and I strongly recommend trying it out as a regular morning or lunch stop.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumbull, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fun stay at The Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

My husband went over and got us bagels and coffee and the bagels were excellent fresh, loaded with cream cheese and delicous. Coffee was very good we enjoyed the pick me up.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagels N Grinds also viewed

 

Been to Bagels N Grinds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bagels N Grinds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.