We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bagels N Grinds

Bagels N Grinds
7791 Arundel Mills Blvd, Hanover, MD 21076
+1 410-799-8333
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 103 Restaurants in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe, Bagels, Sandwiches, Delicatessen, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Welcome to Bagels 'n Grinds located on Arundel Mills Boulevard at The Preserve, just 3/4 miles south of Anne Arundel Mills Mall. At Bagels 'n Grinds you can experience 16 different varieties of hot delicious bagels baked fresh daily from 5:30am a.M. To 12:30 p.M. Our bagels are authentic New York style bagels made just like they were 100 years ago. Bagels 'n Grinds bagels are crispy and crunchy on the outside and soft and chewy on the inside. Our secret to making the perfect bagel is in our 10-step patented process and includes using the highest quality ingredients, ultra purified water and special handling of the dough. Top them off with a choice of 6 homemade spreads.
Riverhead, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stopped at Bagel n Grinds on our way home from visiting our daughter. It was very convenient and right off the parkway. My husband and I both had the egg, mushroom and spinach wraps which was very tasty. They offer a variety of egg sandwiches, bagels and wraps. They also serve gourmet coffees and teas. We would definitely go back the next time we travel through Maryland. There is also a conference area for meetings.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    26
    12
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Glen Burnie, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“NY Water filtration plant on premises”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I don't know if New York water really has anything to do with New York bagels, but how else can you explain why they're the best? Great bagels here, terrific smoothies, excellent service, etc. I stop by once every two or three weeks (they know me by my order now - the Brooklyn on salt bagel - sort of "give me the regular") and they are so friendly and welcoming. A second Bagels and Grinds is sked to open in College Park in 2016 and they're looking for other locations.
Oh, usually they're open from 6 a.m. to 3 p.m. S-S so they may be open later, but check first. Outdoor seating is nice and there's a little "community" gathering area for groups or large families.
I love this place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Awesome place for lunch and breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I've frequented this little stop for lunch and breakfast a number of times, and it has been fantastic every time. For breakfast, they're fast, the coffee is great, and they have a ton of options. For lunch, they have amazing salads that I have never been able to finish because of how huge they are. This is a great place for grabbing food to go, and I strongly recommend trying it out as a regular morning or lunch stop.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumbull, Connecticut
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun stay at The Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

My husband went over and got us bagels and coffee and the bagels were excellent fresh, loaded with cream cheese and delicous. Coffee was very good we enjoyed the pick me up.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“good but...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Overall the food is always good I do think it looks bad wen employees are not doing their job right because their on their fone especually having it on a tabel were your making our food thats gross wen a costumer walks in and can see that and other people who work their stay quiet am sorry but noo

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagels N Grinds also viewed

 

Been to Bagels N Grinds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bagels N Grinds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.