We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed, again” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Bagels N Grinds

Bagels N Grinds
7791 Arundel Mills Blvd, Hanover, MD 21076
+1 410-799-8333
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 102 Restaurants in Hanover
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Soups, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: Welcome to Bagels 'n Grinds located on Arundel Mills Boulevard at The Preserve, just 3/4 miles south of Anne Arundel Mills Mall. At Bagels 'n Grinds you can experience 16 different varieties of hot delicious bagels baked fresh daily from 6:00 a.M. To 12:30 p.M. Our bagels are authentic New York style bagels made just like they were 100 years ago. Bagels 'n Grinds bagels are crispy and crunchy on the outside and soft and chewy on the inside. Our secret to making the perfect bagel is in our 10-step patented process and includes using the highest quality ingredients, ultra purified water and special handling of the dough. Top them off with a choice of 6 homemade spreads.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Disappointed, again”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Since I first gone, I've gone several times. Food is great, but gosh...the service is horrible. There is a male, management like guy and he's so sarcastic and rude. I had a female take my order on Sat. While the other guy took another couple's order. I heard that customer say as he walked away, "that guy is a total [--]." I don't know if this guy knows what customer service is or what. Love the fresh salads, but it's definitely not worth going out of my way anymore.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    15
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Elkridge, MD
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Repeat Customer already Good Breakfast, Great Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This place definitely did not seem to spare any expensive from the extensive tile work, to the leather couches, fireplace in the corner and fancy drink amenities machines. The manager Peter Rivera is super friendly and has a way to visit with customers, which is good for a newer business makes each customer feel special. The breakfast options are abundant and what first brought me in was a great groupon deal for a baker’s dozen donuts, which we enjoyed but what brought me back was the friendly service, atmosphere and temptation to try their lunch menu, which may even surpass my excitement of the breakfast menu, the lunch menu offers the you pick two combo and the salad and sandwich options are large portions, definitely can give Panera a run for their money, plus fresh bagel chips. Hopefully this will stay the same as time goes on. Looking forward to trying a soup as the weather gets colder, a new favorite lunch stop. Lots of options for things to be made the way you want it, for example, don’t like bagels there are wraps, lots of variety in cheese for sandwiches, variety of coffee syrups and milk options.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good Bagels, Lacking Otherwise”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

The bagels here are ok. It's nice to have a bagel place in the local area, but I think if there were more than one option around we'd probably choose the other option over this. The service is SUPER slow and the cream cheese portions are inconsistent; sometimes you need to ask for extra cream cheese and sometimes you need to wipe some off. We wish we had a place to stop in to get a quick bagel with cream cheese to go, but it's always at least a 10 minute wait before it's ready - and that's on a day when we're the only ones in line.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great addition to the area!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

The bagel selection is great. I love the choice of healthy items they have. The food is great and the coffee is tasty. The menu is a little difficult to read. I wish the store was set-up a little different but the space is not that big. This is my new favorite morning spot.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great food--difficult layout”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Food is awesome! Incredibly fresh and they'll customize anything. Problem is the layout. You walk in through a "hallway" to immediately order. Well, there are no menus in that hallway. You only see the menu board which annoyingly constantly is changing so just as you are reading, it changes; and the menus are at the cash register where you order! Considering the multitude of options, you need some time to decide. It's a new restaurant so I truly hope they start putting menus in the hall, maybe order slips for the customization (their cashiers would probably be appreciative!)

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagels N Grinds also viewed

 

Been to Bagels N Grinds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bagels N Grinds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.