We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got 10 rooms with a large group of parents and cheerleaders” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport to your Saves list
Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7035 Arundel Mills Circle, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Braintree, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Got 10 rooms with a large group of parents and cheerleaders”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Traveled with about 25 people from Boston to Baltimore and stayed in this hotel for 4 days while the girls attended a cheer clinic. The hotel was very clean, the rooms were great and more than enough space for all of us. The staff was attentive and really helped us out with our large group. We didn't actually spend a ton of time in the hotel but it was very convenient to the mall, many restaurants and supermarkets. We shopped and ate some meals in the rooms, the breakfast was decent and we had our dinners at the mall restaurants, Dave and Busters and Buffalo Wild Wings. No complaints and would stay there again.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed to be basically the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raelynn S, Manager at Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Janet L,

I am so happy that you were able to enjoy your stay with us at the Residence Inn Arundel Mills. The location is great with the mall in our back yard, I am glad that you were able to enjoy the area while visiting us. Thank you so much for choosing our Hotel hopefully we will see you next time you travel to the Hanover area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    31
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
25
21
7
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
hpt
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We opted to choose THIS hotel since we have tried a few others in this pocket of DMV. Ok, as we entered the welcoming station...the staff was friendly, it was bright, and an array of guests were lounging in the downstairs gathering stations. COOL VIBE. Once in the room it was filled with nice amentities....ranging from 3 TVs, 2 bathrooms, very decent square footage. In the not so great caterogy...would simply be 1 of the PCs in the business center was down, kinda smaller gym area, breakfast selection & layout was odd and crowded. Directly above our room we could hear footsteps to intimate moments.....the elevator runs really slowly.
Would we stay HERE again, perhaps.

For the price paid and the comfort level.......it was overall a nice stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raelynn S, Manager at Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
pky_pook,

Thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn Arundel Mills. My staff and I always appreciate all the feed back that we recieve from our guest, without it, how would we know how to approve. I appreciate you trying us out and I hope to see you in the near futur.

Kind Regards,

Raelynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, GA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I was here on business for 2 nights...not much time to use the amenities. The room was spacious and clean, beds were comfy as was the living room furniture. The breakfast was exceptional. Although still advertised they are not doing the happy hour alcohol anymore - a little disappointed there. It's in a great location, easy to walk to the mall and movie theater.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the mall may have less road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raelynn S, Manager at Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
GotMyLuggage,

Thank You for choosing the Residence Inn Arundel Mills as your hotel of choice, we appreciate all feedback about the Hotel. I hope that you will stay with us the next time you are in the Hanover area.

Kind Regards,

Raelynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a week and found the stay to be perfect. We stayed in a two room suite that had just been upgraded (they were in the process of updating the entire hotel, even though it was built recently), which was clean, comfortable, quiet, and had brand new appliances. The outdoor pool was great (and heated), with a full-time lifeguard, although we were there the last week before it closed for the season. Next to the pool was a basketball net, which was a really nice touch, and they provided basketballs, as well as had a kid's ball for our kids to kick around. The breakfasts and dinners were great. One of the best features was complimentary laundry, which is very different from most other hotels (even Residence Inn hotels) we've stayed at.
We didn't make use of the casino (or even the mall really), but the central location and proximity to everything was fantastic.

Room Tip: The two room sweets are amazing if bringing kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tad s, Manager at Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel! We are all so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team works hard to keep the hotel looking clean and new and to make all of our guests feel at home. So glad you were able to enjoy the last days of our pool! Come back earlier next year and stay longer! We look forward to seeing you soon-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severn, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Staying here in extended stay for work. Comfortable room, complimentary breakfast, evening snack Monday thru Thursday, and washer and dryer. Free shuttle rides to Mall, Maryland Live Casino, and even BWI Airport, only a short drive away.

Room Tip: Ground floor room had easy access to fitness room and food!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tad s, Manager at Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your posting a complimentary comment regarding your long term stay with us. I hope you are enjoying the newly renovated public spaces, faster and easier to use internet and new stainless appliances in your suite kitchen. We strive to provide all of the convenience of the modern home. Thank you from the entire team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I stayed here 1 night for business. The room was very nice and clean and the bed was comfortable. A nice little touch was their pool table although it is very old and has seen better days. It kept me and a co-worker busy for an hour. Location is great as there were many restaurants to choose from within the surrounding area. I definitely would come back when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tad s, Manager at Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We are glad you were able to stay with us, even if only for one night! Our Billiard Room is very popular and many a tournament has been played between guests there. I'll share your comments about the suite cleanliness with our Housekeeping team! Hopefully you can stay longer next time! Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Highly impressed with this hotel. Very homey feeling, was quiet and completely relaxing. Room was absolutely perfect and by far lived up to what I had expected and booked. Very fun location with plenty to do for both adults and kids. Hotel staff was so friendly and smiley that I honestly felt very much at home. Breakfast in the morning was pretty darn yummy too! Impressed with the setup, very nice outside spaces again felt very homey and relaxing. We had taken advantage of some of the things to do just seconds away from this hotel and are already planning to go back with family and we will be staying here for sure. Super nice!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tad s, Manager at Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for the excellent review. Our team is thrilled that you found our hotel as friendly and comfortable as home should feel! We are all looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport

Address: 7035 Arundel Mills Circle, Hanover, MD 21076
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arundel Mills Bwi Airport Hotel Hanover
Residence Inn Hanover
Hanover Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.