We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful long stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7035 Arundel Mills Circle, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #12 of 13 hotels in Hanover
Indialantic, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful long stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a week and found the stay to be perfect. We stayed in a two room suite that had just been upgraded (they were in the process of updating the entire hotel, even though it was built recently), which was clean, comfortable, quiet, and had brand new appliances. The outdoor pool was great (and heated), with a full-time lifeguard, although we were there the last week before it closed for the season. Next to the pool was a basketball net, which was a really nice touch, and they provided basketballs, as well as had a kid's ball for our kids to kick around. The breakfasts and dinners were great. One of the best features was complimentary laundry, which is very different from most other hotels (even Residence Inn hotels) we've stayed at.
We didn't make use of the casino (or even the mall really), but the central location and proximity to everything was fantastic.

Room Tip: The two room sweets are amazing if bringing kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tad s, Manager at Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel! We are all so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team works hard to keep the hotel looking clean and new and to make all of our guests feel at home. So glad you were able to enjoy the last days of our pool! Come back earlier next year and stay longer! We look forward to seeing you soon-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    20
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
19
16
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westerly, Rhode Island
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Staying here in extended stay for work. Comfortable room, complimentary breakfast, evening snack Monday thru Thursday, and washer and dryer. Free shuttle rides to Mall, Maryland Live Casino, and even BWI Airport, only a short drive away.

Room Tip: Ground floor room had easy access to fitness room and food!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tad s, Manager at Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your posting a complimentary comment regarding your long term stay with us. I hope you are enjoying the newly renovated public spaces, faster and easier to use internet and new stainless appliances in your suite kitchen. We strive to provide all of the convenience of the modern home. Thank you from the entire team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I stayed here 1 night for business. The room was very nice and clean and the bed was comfortable. A nice little touch was their pool table although it is very old and has seen better days. It kept me and a co-worker busy for an hour. Location is great as there were many restaurants to choose from within the surrounding area. I definitely would come back when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tad s, Manager at Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We are glad you were able to stay with us, even if only for one night! Our Billiard Room is very popular and many a tournament has been played between guests there. I'll share your comments about the suite cleanliness with our Housekeeping team! Hopefully you can stay longer next time! Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Highly impressed with this hotel. Very homey feeling, was quiet and completely relaxing. Room was absolutely perfect and by far lived up to what I had expected and booked. Very fun location with plenty to do for both adults and kids. Hotel staff was so friendly and smiley that I honestly felt very much at home. Breakfast in the morning was pretty darn yummy too! Impressed with the setup, very nice outside spaces again felt very homey and relaxing. We had taken advantage of some of the things to do just seconds away from this hotel and are already planning to go back with family and we will be staying here for sure. Super nice!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tad s, Manager at Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for the excellent review. Our team is thrilled that you found our hotel as friendly and comfortable as home should feel! We are all looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I have to say that some of our time here (two weeks) was truly awful. We won't return but I doubt it would make a difference. This hotel has many negatives but a few shining pluses-

-housekeeping staff was rude in the halls and had an attitude from the first day
-they would glare at us and other guests while we passed by, even though we greeted them kindly
-due to housekeeping's inexplicable hostility, we cleaned the rooms ourselves, and got a vacuum
-we had to switch rooms twice due to overwhelming odors (curry, sweat)
-one room had mold in the shower and trash left underneath furniture
-another room had a broken cabinet, leaky kitchen pipe, and exposed carpet nails
-suite was cramped
-breakfast area congested and poorly laid out (i.e. single waffle maker); guests became feral
-dining staff was rude to some guests, friendly with others
-laundry area unsecured and unkept with a broken washer filled with moldy water (+week)
-fitness room was tiny and filthy
-location was next to the gritty Arundel Mills Mall and seedy MD Live! Casino; high crime/traffic
-the hotel shuttle was driven recklessly and at top speed - they 'drove it like they stole it';
-this property cannot manage high volume - their public spaces are too small for the amount of guests they try to accommodate

On the other hand:

-maintenance tech was efficient and kind
-renovated lobby was clean and bright
-studio was a good size
-hotel room safes worked perfectly
-manager and chef at evening social were welcoming and helpful
-front desk manager was proactive and pleasant
-one evening, the manager's reception was outstanding: sangria, pasta salad, hummus, vegetable purée soup - all delicious
-complimentary laundry use and detergent/dryer sheets available (have to ask)
-location was next to the Arundel Mills Mall and MD Live! Casino, if you're in to that

tl;dr - We don't recommend this property.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tad s, Manager at Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
I'm very sorry you had a mixed experience while staying at our hotel. We strive to connect and engage all of our guests and ensure they have a problem free stay. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel to further discuss your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

No complaints about the hotel itself. It's new-ish and has a nice lobby area. The location is excellent, close to the Arundel Mills Mall, with a free shuttle to get you there. Our problem was with room cleaning. They missed one day after we had specifically asked to have it done on our way out. Nothing worse than coming back late and exhausted to an unclean room and no clean linens. (The night person at the desk was very kind and brought us more linens.)

The next morning I called down and explained our room hadn't been cleaned the day before and asked to have it cleaned early. Again, nothing, and it wasn't until I went down to the front desk and asked again that it got done. How can it be so hard to get a room cleaned over the course of two days?

One of the women at the reception desk had a perpetual frown. Even a request for the free shuttle was met with an unhappy sigh and a muttered, "He just left here and I don't think he's available." However, when called, he was. In all cases she seemed to prefer saying "no" over "yes."

Finally, the beds are terribly uncomfortable. Not much to be done about that.

On the whole, I guess the location outweighs the other negatives, but because of our personal experience, we'll probably stay at the nearby Hampton (which looks quite nice from the outside and also has a free shuttle) the next time we stay in the area.

My husband is a platinum level Marriott member and has spent many, many nights at Marriott hotels to get to that level. It's always a disappointment when one of the hotels does not meet reasonable expectations.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tad s, Manager at Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for your review. It is always helpful to see our service from the guest perspective. I'm very sorry about your concerns with the housekeeping service. I will address these with our Executive Housekeeper. There is no excuse for unfriendly service in the hospitality industry, it's just what we do! One of our key phrases here is "find creative ways to say "yes"!"

Please know that your experience is not typical. I hope you will try our hotel again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I stayed here for 50 odd days and loved every minute of it. Being across the carpark for the Arundel Mills shopping mall was great. It meant I could walk over to the centre without trying to find a carpark as it can be quite difficult on weekends. There are plenty of restaurants that surround the shopping mall and within 5 minutes of the hotel. There is also a casino 5 minutes away.

The hotel has a gym, laundry with plenty of dryers, free breakfast every morning, a supper service as well although I didn't use this as there is a full size kitchen in your room. There is plenty of carparking and and also has free wifi and a printer down stairs.

The rooms were cleaned daily and were very thorough.

Room Tip: Ask to stay near some stairs as the two lifts are soooooooo slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tad s, Manager at Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing Residence Inn Arundel Mills as your "home away from home" while on extended travel! Our team works hard every day to make our extended stay guests feel at home and appreciated. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of our excellent location adjacent to Arundel Mills Mall and Maryland LIVE! Casino. We are already looking forward to your return visit! (sorry for the slow lifts!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport

Address: 7035 Arundel Mills Circle, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 hotels in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arundel Mills Bwi Airport Hotel Hanover
Residence Inn Hanover
Hanover Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.