We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient to casino and shopping.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport to your Saves list
Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7035 Arundel Mills Circle, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Arundel Mills Experience
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Hanover
Nanjemoy, Maryland
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Very convenient to casino and shopping.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed at the hotel on a Friday night after spending the evening at Maryland Live Casino. the location is very convenient to the casino and shopping. The room was very spacious, clean and cozy. There was a full kitchen. The only negative comment I have is that we went down to the free hot breakfast at 9:30. It ends at 10 am but when we got there they were out of everything. We had to wait about 15-20 minutes for them to make eggs, sausage and potatoes and bring more batter for the waffles. I will say it was worth the wait, the food was really good.. There was a girl that was working in the dining area that was really friendly and tried her best to get us food in a timely manner, the staff at the front desk were also very pleasant. I recommend this hotels and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tad s, Manager at Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your review! Glad you enjoyed your visit to our hotel and the awesome shopping and entertainment at the Arundel Mills Mall. We hope you were a BIG winner at Maryland LIVE! Casino! Please accept our apologies regarding the delay in food service at the complimentary breakfast. Our busiest time on the weekend is between 9am and 10am so we are constantly cooking food to make sure it's hot and fresh! We look forward to seeing you soon-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    23
    7
    4
    4
See reviews for
21
17
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Michigan
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I've stayed at over 34 Residence Inn by Marriotts in the past 10 years, and this by far is the best. This hotel is nestled in a secluded and beautiful location and is in walking distance from the Arundel Mills Mall and plenty of restaurants. The staff were great as well.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tad s, Manager at Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, MA
Top Contributor
391 reviews 391 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
202 helpful votes 202 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

When traveling by car, we like to stay in a Residence Inn. Having a kitchen and a free breakfast is convenient and the suite allows me to stay up late and read or watch a movie without disturbing my wife. Check in was easy and our room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tad s, Manager at Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
We are pleased that you prefer Residence Inn as your "home away from home"! Thank you for staying with us and come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This was an unexpected stay but I am so happy we made the decision to stay here!! The staff was very pleasant and appeared to enjoy working here. They were in a playful mood (even thought we checked in around 9:30 pm). Check-in was a breeze. The room...amazing!! The room was very inviting and felt like I was at home. It was ample space yet warm & cozy. I love the wall decor. There was a full kitchen (not kitchenette). And I could not believe the fireplace...very romantic!! Unfortunately it was around 70 degrees so my boyfriend made me turn it off, lol, but still very nice feature to have. They had a nice variety in the "market" and the free breakfast was awesome! I love belgian waffles and I got to make my own. Their breakfast menu could accommodate any traveler and I really appreciated that. The cleaning staff were pleasant and I hated to leave this hotel. I plan to visit the area again this weekend & guess where I'm staying...yes, here!!! :) AND it's right near a mall & Maryland Live Casino!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tad s, Manager at Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! Our team appreciated your comments about our "playfulness". FUN is a huge element of our culture and we are always glad to include our guests! We look forward to inviting you back-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Was in Baltimore to pick up my daughter returning from Afghanistan deployment. 2 bedroom suite was perfect for sleeping, and for hosting the many visitors that came during the 2 night stay. They were renovating the lobby and refurbishing the carpet on several floors. The staff was very accomidatin (especially Sharon D at the front desk...Thank you Sharon!) Location was great (near the airport and Mall ...great for my Daughter who had 6 months of pent up shopping to do!) Breakfast was good too.
Thanks for the great stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tad s, Manager at Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for such a wonderful occasion as welcoming your daughter home! We are so happy that we were able to provide a home away from home for you, your family and friends. Come see us again (after the renovation is completed!)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Booked through a bidding site, got an awesome rate. The hotel and room was very clean and modern. Well equiped kitchenette, eating area and sitting/tv area. Staff was friendly, breakfast was above average for free. I think next time we travel with our kids the Residence will be our preference.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tad s, Manager at Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! Glad you had the opportunity to give Residence Inn a try! You've been Residized! Looking forward to welcoming you back-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Although we stayed here one night I will definitely return. Front desk staff was very friendly, and helpful upon check-in. Also suggested the social hour which I would never known about. When I came down later for ice I was helped by filling my entire ice bucket for my fridge. I liked the overall down-home feeling as well as it's convenience to the Mall,movie theater, restaurants, etc. Found it to be quiet as well. Not sure about the other reviews, but I would recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tad s, Manager at Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Our entire team thanks you for your kind words! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport

Address: 7035 Arundel Mills Circle, Hanover, MD 21076
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arundel Mills Bwi Airport Hotel Hanover
Residence Inn Hanover
Hanover Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.