We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7035 Arundel Mills Circle, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Arundel Mills Experience
Ranked #12 of 13 hotels in Hanover
Wahington DC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

For the 2 bedroom, 2 bath, full kitchen, living room, 3 televisions, 2 meals on Mon-Thurs, how could you NOT stay here? This place is an absolute dream for travelers. Pets are allowed, with a pet fee that covers your entire stay, laundry machines are FREE, detergent and dryer sheets are FREE. Breakfast every single morning was absolutely amazing, even for those of us who cannot have sugar in the morning :) On Monday-Thursday, don't even plan on coming up with something for supper..they have that covered too, right down to DuClaw's beer on tap! If you choose any other hotel, you've completely lost your mind because although you may pay a bit more here, all the things you DON'T have to pay for make it a huge bargain.

Room Tip: Take any room at all...ANY of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    22
    7
    4
    4
See reviews for
21
16
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

I really enjoy staying at Residence Inns when I travel because of the full kitchen and room to spread out a bit. Some are better than others. This one had everything I needed. First, they provide a free shuttle from BWI which saved money and time. Second, they are 1/4 mile (tops) from the Arundel Mills Mall (a huge mall) which gave me a place to shop, go to the movies, and eat. Third, the staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Fourth, they had a separate sitting area in the foyer to just relax in. Fifth, they had a full breakfast complete with a healthy option of turkey Canadian bacon, Sixth, they had the other Residence Inn usuals gym, pool, hot tub, laundry, etc. Seventh, they had a pool table. No one has a pool table! They also had an indoor/outdoor fireplace with seating to warm up and just relax. I'll be back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

The residence has some quite nice mini suites available, that offer separate room/living areas. I liked not having to sit on the bed to watch TV/snack and liked the chaise longue in the living room. The kitchen has full size fridge, 2 hobs, dishwasher, coffee maker, toaster and microwave.
There are also laundry facilities provided FoC, which is really nice of them.
+ a happy hour in the evenings

Depending on where your room is it can get quite noisy from the nearby highway and airport. Triple glazing?

Great thing being so close to the mall, can spend hours there.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

My wife & I stayed with the folks at Residence Inn for 11 days in mid-August. The hotel room was clean and neat and the kitchen was outfitted with everything you'd expect. The gym, hot tub and pool were very relaxing. But the best part was the hotel staff....they were very nice and incredibly accommodating. I worked an early morning shift each weekday and the reception made fresh coffee for me. They treated us like we were the only people in the hotel. An added benefit is that the shopping mall and movie theater is right next door...and it is within minutes of BWI airport. I would absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: we stayed on the 2nd floor to avoid any noise and it was quite pleasant
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Burnie, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

We stayed there last night because of not having an electric at the house. A normal Residence Inn if you have stayed there before. Only two complaints. The floors and walls seem very thin. You can hear every door close and every step above you. So when going, ask for a top floor. Also, the room description says a king bed. There is no way in this world that it was a king bed. We have a king bed at home and we do not touch. On this bed, we had to snuggle just to make it through the night. I am thinking it was a queen or even a double. Breakfast was good in the morning and the pool looked nice.
We did not swim in all. All and all a good hotel with a small bed for $199 at the AAA rate.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

This is a great property - good location, good staff, FANTASTIC breakfast included in the price which included more than I've seen on many breakfast buffets that charge. It included eggs, sausage, pancakes, muffins, bagels, waffles with toppings, yogurts, wide selection of cereals, toppings for the oatmeal such as nuts, etc. - above the standard free breakfasts offered at many hotels.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

Excellent stay with me and my family. The one-bedroom suite was very spacious, with a full kitchen. Staff was very polite and professional. The hotel is just a 5 minute walk to a huge mall called the Arundel Mills mall. Breakfast was one of the best I've had, with a rotating menu of scrambled eggs, sausages, waffles, juice, etc. The fitness room was very nice and adequate, and the free laundry facilities on site was also a nice feature. Overall, very impressed with our 10-day stay here.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport

Address: 7035 Arundel Mills Circle, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 hotels in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arundel Mills Bwi Airport Hotel Hanover
Residence Inn Hanover
Hanover Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;