We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average service average atmosphere” 3 of 5 stars
Review of TGI Friday's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
TGI Friday's
Arundel Mills Mall, 7655 Arundel Mills Boulevard, Hanover, MD
4103796762
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 98 Restaurants in Hanover
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“average service average atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

the food is excellent but the atmosphere in the place is a bit dull round the bar. staff very good and friendly. but would not recommend for a solo traveler.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    1
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

I frequently come into this Fridays. I typically sit either at the bar or a high top on the far side which the bartenders are serving. Never have any issues with drinks or food and they always have a smile on their face. Dining room is quite a different story.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“terrible food and sanitary'”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Took my wife an grandchildren to this restaurant on Easter sunday"we waited for alsmost 30 mims just to get a table!The food was cold .The manger acted like he didnt care about us or his Customer 's!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza, Italy
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“great menu, fun place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I have the hardest time making up my mind. I have the pretzels to start with and a drink that had cotton candy in it. Lots of fun on a week night with friends.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Excellent service and food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Came here after we were told there was a 2 hour wait at Buffalo Wild Wings at the mall. Seated immediately and served within a few minutes. Service was quick and friendly and food was good as always. Would definitely return!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TGI Friday's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.