We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean and Comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7027 Arundel Mills Circle, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #3 of 13 hotels in Hanover
Suffolk, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very Clean and Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2009

I stayed here for 3 days with 5 family members. The hotel staff was helpful and courteous. I was really surprised that I was chosen as the "Guest of the Day" and received a free in room movie and credit in the Suite shop. It took about 20 minutes to get to our destinations in the city but it didn't seem that long b/c the traffic wasn't bad while we were there. There are lots of restaurants nearby (mostly chains like McD's,Golden Corral, Panera Bread,etc), Arundel Mills Mall, and a Walmart a short distance away.

We had one suite on the 3rd floor and the room was very clean, smelled fresh and the beds were comfortable (2 queens and a sofa bed). The suite was roomy and easily accommodated the six of us. There aren't any dividers between the sleeping and living areas so everyone will be together in one space. I mentioned that b/c some families/groups of friends may want to get two rooms...I know I will next time b/c some of my family members were getting on my nerves and I had nowhere to escape-but that's not the hotel's fault. Breakfast included muffins/pastries, bagels, biscuits, cereal/instant oatmeal, fruit with the hot items like sausage & omelets changing daily. Coffee is available 24hr/day in the lobby and I enjoyed a cup each evening. There are soda machines but I didn't see any snack machines so you may want to pack your own snacks or take advantage of the Walmart because the items in the Suite shop are expensive.

LIKED: staff, location, cleanliness, comfortable beds, price & free parking, decor
DISLIKED: nothing

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    59
    16
    8
    1
See reviews for
70
53
11
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery Village, Maryland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2009

This hotel is adequate for lodging, but has some flaws. The entry door stuck so that I initially wondered if my card was not working. The air conditioning was noisy especially when it cycled on-and-off and the fan could not be run constantly to lessen the sound variation. These were minor but for $178 per night in the suburbs, you expect a bit more consistency. Plus was breakfast was continental+ and the staff (including maintenance) were very friendly and helpful. Given work was paying, I'd stay again. But I'd expect a bit more if it was my dime/euro/won/yen/peso.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2009

Just came back from our 3 days visit in the area. We had 2 rooms. The hotel is just perfect, service is perfect and all together its hard to think about better accomodation for our family.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Burke
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2009

We stayed at this facility last spring and chose it again for location. We were traveling south to Norfolk, VA, and needed a nice, clean room for the night and wanted to stay near the Bass Pro Shops at Arundel Mills. Frankly, we feel that all of the lodgings in this area are overpriced, it isn't just the Hampton Inn. Such is life! If we hadn't wanted to go to Bass Pro Shops the next morning, we would have continued south to a less expensive area.

Anyway, we stayed there for the location and because we were happy with our last visit. I called about 30 minutes prior to our arrival and they met the lowest price I had been quoted of the adjacent facilities. I didn't tell them this, I gave them the option of several memberships I had and I was happy they gave me the price they did. It was equal to the lowest I had gotten so far. When we arrived, I was upgraded to a nicer room which I also appreciated.

Our room seemed to be recently upgraded and was very clean. We had an impressive "kitchenette" area, a couch, HDtv, a king bed, and a nice bathroom area. My single complaint - NO WIRELESS INTERNET IN THE ROOM!!! I had to go down to the lobby area for that. Shame on this facility!! My local mom and pop motel have WIFI in Vermont. To me, not having WIFI in the guestrooms is unacceptable and the description in my AAA book led me to think it would. The Hampton Inn needs to correct this asap.

Unfortunately, we were on the road side of the hotel so we experienced road noise during the night. However, that is a necessary evil of staying in motel rooms. We went down for breakfast the next morning and it was standard Hampton Inn fare. I like the "Robust" coffee!. The breakfast/common area is really beautiful and spotless clean.

We cringe at the price, but we are confident that staying at this facility we will get a clean comfortable room.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2008

Our family recently stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites for 13 days and we had a wonderful experience. All of the hotel staff was very professional, friendly, and extremely helpful. The front desk staff: Michele, Myra, Amanda, and Landay were helpful and went out of their way to assist us with information and services. Also, the Assistant General Manager, Melissa effectively resolved our booking issue. The breakfast selection was great and varied throughout the week. During our stay the hotel organized fun social activities. The hotel is very convenient to a large Outlet Mall, grocery store, movie theater, service stations and restaurants. The hotel rooms were very clean and spacious. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and we look forward to another visit.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, location, Great Staff, Free Internet Services, Washer and Dryer Avail. Free
  • Disliked — No wifi in the hotel rooms
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2008

This was the second time we stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites Arundel Mills. It was our first stop of three on our way to Orlando. Check in was easy, the staff was friendly and helpful and our stay nice and quiet. We opted to eat at the local Golden Corral, which was just down the circle, the food was good and plentiful. Later into the evening we decided to walk to the mall across the street. The breakfast in the morning was wonderful with a variety of pastries, muffins, cereals and much more. Several offerings of coffee were available and needed for the continued trip down the East Coast. This Hampton doesn’t disappoint. I would recommend a stay here for one night or more.

  • Liked — Comfotable beds. Quiet.
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2008

We stayed at this hotel while driving from Washington to Philadelphia. We came upon it accidentally, but it was a great place to stay. It would have been nice if we had time to go to the mall there, but we did not. It is a little odd how you have to drive through the mall parking lot to get there, but it is worth it. Lots of restaurants around, and plenty of shopping. Nice suburban area. Very good breakfast included.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore

Address: 7027 Arundel Mills Circle, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hanover
#2 Family Hotel in Hanover
#7 Business Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore Hotel Hanover
Hampton Inn Hanover
Hanover Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.