We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore-Arundel Mills/BWI” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7027 Arundel Mills Circle, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #3 of 13 hotels in Hanover
Baltimore-Arundel Mills/BWI, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore-Arundel Mills/BWI”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room was clean. Beds were comfortable. Pillows were very good. Wifi worked. good assortment of choices for a free Continental breakfast. Service was good. Met or exceeded all expectations. Very convenient Maryland Live! Casino and Mall.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa B, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore, responded to this review, 3 days ago
We are so pleased to see that your recent experience with us was enjoyable. It is always our goal to exceed our guests expectations, and it appears this was the case. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn & Suites when your travels bring you back to Hanover!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    61
    16
    10
    1
See reviews for
73
56
11
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Everything about my stay at this hotel was amazing! From the location being right next to the mall and casino to the fresh and clean smell right when you walk in. I received Extraordinary service from the front desk and the shuttle service was beyond convenient. I will definitely be returning to the hotel when in the area again. Thanks for an awesome time:)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa B, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience with us! I am pleased to see you had such a wonderful time. We strive to exceed our guests expectations, and it appears this was the case with your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn & Suites when your travels bring you back to Hanover. Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Va
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our first time staying at a Hampton Inn, arrived later than expected, no problem checking in, staff very helpful. Room accommodations, with the mini microwave and refrigerator,were outstanding. The free breakfast buffet each morning was exceptionally good. Just a quarter mile from the hotel is the Arundel Mills Mall, with its 200 hundred plus retail stores, and the Maryland Live casino. We had a great time, and we will return.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa B, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. It is always our goal to exceed our guests expectations, and it appears this was the case. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when your travels bring you back to Hanover. Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

wait for shuttle was very long going and coming. asked for late check out after gambling late only to have house keeping walk right in room more than once. Even after calling down to front desk they did it again!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa B, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is always our goal to exceed our guests’ expectations, and it is apparent this was not the case with your stay. Please accept my apologies on behalf of the hotel, for the lengthy wait you endured while utilizing our shuttle service. It is on occasion that our shuttles have a large volume of pickups for our hotels and the wait can be a little longer than normal. I do apologize for this inconvenience, but we will use your feedback to share in our team meeting. We hope that when your travels bring you back to Hanover, that you will give us a chance to exceed your expectations. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean, comfortable beds; nice pool; nice people. Derek was especially helpful. There were a few sticky spots on the carpet that appeared to be gum that was never cleaned, & housekeeping skipped our room one day, as well as failing to change the sheets when asked, but the sheets were promptly changed when we alerted housekeeping that it hadn't been done. All-in-all, it was a pleasant visit. On our last day, the pool was late in opening, cutting short our final morning swim time, but it's a salt water pool that was well-maintained. The breakfast staff could have been a little nicer on the weekend & it would have been nice if they had all understood English a little better; I had to break out my Spanish in order to effectively communicate.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa B, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us. I was pleased to see that you were satisfied with most aspects of your stay. We share our guests feedback with our team during our daily huddles, and use these comments as training opportunities. We hope that when your travels bring you back to Hanover we can welcome you back to the Hampton Inn & Suites. Take Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Checked in for one very busy Friday night to a busy lobby. Check in was quick and prompt at a late hour. Clerk remembered I called earlier to confirm the reservation. The renovations of the property seem to be completed as the place looked much better than the last time we stayed there. As this was a last minute reservation, we ended up with a mobility king room with accessible bathroom and wet bar. Room had a fridge which was nice. Used the sofabed and the sheets were already made and appeared to be clean which is a nice touch. Breakfast was typical Hampton which is great value and probably on the better end of Hampton breakfasts. There are shuttles to the mall and the casino if you are into that. Cannot complain with the stay we had.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura L, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel-We very much appreciate the feedback we get from our guests. We strive to provide a stay that not only meets but exceeds expectations. I was very happy to see you were pleased with your stay! Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn and Suites for your travels to the Hanover area- If there is any way we may improve our services please let me know. We'll see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stay at this Hampton when I have business in Fort Meade. The location is perfect. There are a ton of restaurants in the area and it is within walking distance to a mall and the casino. While I don't think it is a new structure, the hotel has always been in good repair and clean when I have stayed. I usually sleep very well and generally feel comfortable when I stay there.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura L, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel-We very much appreciate the feedback we get from our guests. We strive to provide a stay that not only meets but exceeds expectations. I was very happy to see you were pleased with your stay! Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn and Suites for your travels to the Hanover area- If there is any way we may improve our services please let me know. We'll see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore

Address: 7027 Arundel Mills Circle, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hanover
#3 Family Hotel in Hanover
#6 Business Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore Hotel Hanover
Hampton Inn Hanover
Hanover Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.