We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7027 Arundel Mills Circle, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Hanover
Toms river, United States
1 review
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This stay was great. I came with my boyfriend for the Yankee game and absolutely loved the hotel room. when I first booked I had a double, but requested to be moved to a king if available. When I went to check in I was moved into a king. The room was beautiful and the young girl at the front desk was GREAT. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling into the Baltimore area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura L, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel-We very much appreciate the feedback we get from our guests. We strive to provide a stay that not only meets but exceeds expectations. I was very happy to see you were pleased with your stay! Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn and Suites for your travels to the Hanover area- If there is any way we may improve our services please let me know. We'll see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    71
    21
    10
    1
See reviews for
83
68
13
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

First I would like to thank David (shuttle driver and maintenance) along with front desk clerk Chris for jump starting our car after I left the lights on overnight. Chris used his own jumper cables as well. David refused any type of tip, telling us that it was his pleasure to help us! Thank you!. Stephen the evening front desk clerk was great too! As it turned out, we were had been on the same flight to BWI from Ft. Lauderdale. He was very helpful and very professional too. We would also like to give big kudos to the housekeeping staff for making sure that my suit made its way to the managers (sorry, I forgot her name) office after I left it in the room on check out. We went back to get it on our way back to BWI. We felt very "at home" during our stay. The staff was very freindly and the hotel common areas and especially our room was very clean too! Breakfast was very good too, different main courses every day with everything from waffles to biscuits and gravy to western omelets! We would definitely recommend your hotel to others, and have already told friends and family about our experience there, and will stay there again next we come back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura L, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel-We very much appreciate the feedback we get from our guests. We strive to provide a stay that not only meets but exceeds expectations. I was very happy to see you were pleased with your stay! Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn and Suites for your travels to the Hanover area- If there is any way we may improve our services please let me know. We'll see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The front desk staff was dismissive and aloof. She did not seem concerned about me as a customer, or about making this stay pleasant. She failed to explain any of the amenities or facilities, and was more concerned about getting back to her personal call on her cell phone than servicing the customer. The best thing about this encounter was that I was able to check out of this location, and go to another hotel right next door.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa B, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that your experience at our hotel was less than acceptable. We pride ourselves on the service that our team provides, and it is apparent this was not the case during your recent stay. We will share your comments with our team, and use this as a training opportunity. We hope that if your travels bring you back to Hanover, you will give our hotel another chance to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

This propert is very well maintained inside and out. The staff is pleasant and helpful and quick to respond to all requests for assistance. Check-in was a breeze and check out was handled without having to go to the front desk. Breakfast was hot and replenished often. Definitely worth the price!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa B, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stayed in a room the first night with ants. Had to fight them off twice in my bed. Told the staff the next morning about it, they said they would take care of it. That night, still ants, I had them move me to a new room. An upgrade would have been nice for my problems.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa B, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences you encountered. It is always our goal to ensure our guest are satisfied, and I apologize this was not the case. We hope that when your travels bring you back to the area, that you will give our hotel another chance to exceed your expectations. We have addressed the issues you had, and appreciated you bringing them to the attention of our staff. Take Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Don't book your block of rooms for your event at this hotel. They were unwilling to shuttle guests past one shuttle even though they made it sound like it would be a continuous service. They only let us check into one room early to get ready for the wedding and the customer service was unsatisfactory. They were unwilling to be accommodating or help my guests figure out where they needed to be. All in all not a good experience because when you are planning a wedding and everything is stressful and then you find out 4 days before your wedding that your hotel is unwilling to accommodate your guests -- it's not a fun experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa B, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent group block with us. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I appreciate you taking the time to respond to my email regarding your troubles. It is our hope, that if you are in the area again that you will give us a second chance to exceed your expectations. Thank you again, and congratulations on your wedding! Take Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont, USA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Stayed at the hotel as part of a wedding block this past weekend and everything was okay. Nothing exceptional. Staff was good, although they are serious that they close down breakfast at 10:00am a wall slides out and everyone is pushed out.

Rooms were good, the room with 2 double beds has a chair smooshed into the corner, seemed a little cramped. Also the post it note on the headboard telling us the "sheets and duvet were cleaned for our arrival" - I would hope so!

Parking was free, breakfast was good and beds were comfortable. Know that the bride had some difficulty with "fine print" about the shuttle service, but over all good experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa B, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize for the inconveniences you experiened during your stay, as it is always our goal to exceed your expectations. We use all of our guest comments as training opportunities, and we will share your feedback with our staff. Thank you again, and we hope that when your travels bring you back to the area you will stay at the Hampton. Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore

Address: 7027 Arundel Mills Circle, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hanover
#3 Family Hotel in Hanover
#5 Business Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore Hotel Hanover
Hampton Inn Hanover
Hanover Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.