We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“had a comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7027 Arundel Mills Circle, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Hanover
raleigh nc
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“had a comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Somewhat typical Hampton Inn. Clean, quiet, nice decor, attractive common areas with a good breakfast included. There is a managers' reception in the evening as well. Pretty much adjacent to casino and mall. We shopped the mall, spent some time in the casino and spent one full day in Annapolis (short easy drive). For a return Casino trip, I would definitely stay again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raelynn S, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Barbara h,

Thank You so much for staying at the Hampton Inn and Suites. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. We hope you stay with us the next time you are in the Hanover area.

Kind Regards,

Raelynn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    63
    19
    10
    1
See reviews for
78
59
12
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

If you can say one thing about Hampton Inn's, it's that they are consistent. This one is no exception. Clean, comfortable, etc.

Pro's - Close to BWI, shopping mall, casino, restaurants, etc. They also serve a dinner. It's always one selection - lasagna, crab soup, etc. Nothing spectacular, but if you like it, it's free, and if not, you can go out. Some nights, they have free beers too.

Con's - Although relatively close to restaurants, it's a bit of a hike. You may want to drive, but I walked.

Overall - Everything you would expect from a Hampton Inn, and a little more. Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front of the hotel. Highway on the backside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raelynn S, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Harry R,

Thank You for giving us your feedback about the Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills. I hope that you come stay with us and take advantage of the free shuttle that can take you to all the restaurants.

Kind Regards,

Raelynn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boothwyn, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Hosted a family reunion here for 50 people over Fourth of July weekend. Although hotel was at capacity, everything functioned well. Outdoor pool was great, great lifeguard. Very speedy front desk staff and cleaning staff. Banquet room was great too - even cool given the outdoor temps were in the 90s. Clean hotel, friendly staff, free shuttle was bonus too. Outlet mall in walking distance was nice. Costco and chain restaurants close by. Plenty of parking.
Only negative is there is no large outdoor grassy area, for playing ball or soccer or anything.
Free breakfast was healthy and plentiful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raelynn S, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
twinsinpa,

I am so happy to hear that your family enjoyed themselves at the Hotel. I hope that your family returns next time you are in the area. Thank you for staying with us.

Kind Regards,
Raelynn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Check in was smooth and easy....smelled hot coffee as I came in the door and I really needed a cup even though it was the afternoon. The room was clean and comfortable for the four people who shared the room but the pillows were the worst. They were flat and so uncomfortable. But the breakfast the next morning was great...food hot and it was good. Some of the best biscuits and gravy ever!!! Being close to shopping and restuarants was a plus also. Friendly shuttle service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raelynn S, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
jbullock920,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Arundel Mills Hampton Inn while visiting the Hanover area. I am so pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable and I give you my word that I will look into thos pillows. We hope to see you next time you are in the area.

Kind Regards,
Hampton Inn and Suites
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very accommodating service as we hosted 50 people for a family reunion. The manager and entire team were very helpful and handled the large crowd for the complimentary breakfast very well on a busy weekend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raelynn S, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
jpelsa,

I am so happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. Please bring your family back next reunion.

Kind Regards,
Raelynn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Arrived prior to check in time but room was ready, which was nice. Room preferences were able to be honored, which was another plus. The room was immaculately clean, new looking, quiet, and remarkably cool since the weather was in the 90's. We did not hear any noise from the hallway or neighbors, possibly due to the A/C humming. Beds very, very comfortable, which is high praise coming from someone with a bad back. Very convenient to the mall/casino, practically at the far end of the mall parking lot, but separated enough so that you don't get caught up in mall traffic.

What kept this stay from being 5 stars? The breakfast experience. The hotel was very crowded, and breakfast is only served until 10 am. We had to eat standing up since there were no seats available the entire time we were in the breakfast area. Many guests were not eating, just sitting at tables/chairs and talking with no food in front of them. I know that 10 am is the standard end time for the breakfast at all the Hampton Inns, but this was not a pleasant experience for us, since it seemed like the entire hotel waited until 9:30 to have breakfast. I know that the lobby is a public area, but perhaps there could be some sort of oversight by hotel staff.

Other than that, we would return and defintely would recommend staying here but would keep in mind the breakfast situation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raelynn S, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Slt50,

Thank you for letting us know about your experiece at the Hampton Inn and Suites. I am so please to hear that you were comfortable in your room and thank you for letting us know about the Breakfast situation. I will address this situation and hopefully it will be fixed next time you visit our location.

Thank You for your feedback and thanks for choosing our Hotel.

KInd Regards
Raelynn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The staff was pleasant and helpful. We had a small problem with the water in the bathroom, but once reported, the maintenance crew was right there and took care of it. The location is great if you like to shop or to gamble, there's an outlet mall across the street and a casino within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raelynn S, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Carol D,

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay while at the Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills. Please come back and stay with us next time you are in the area or the next time you are celebrating a Birthday.

Kind Regards,

Raelynn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore

Address: 7027 Arundel Mills Circle, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hanover
#3 Family Hotel in Hanover
#6 Business Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore Hotel Hanover
Hampton Inn Hanover
Hanover Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.