We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay if traveling or for a weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7027 Arundel Mills Circle, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great place to stay if traveling or for a weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

This is the second time I've stayed at the Hampton. Since my first visit they have remodeled. They offer free breakfast, the shuttle is easy to get ahold of, the Internet is fast and reliant, the staff was friendly and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel is in walking distance of everything arundel mills mall and Maryland live casino has to offer. If I have another trip to the BWI region I will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raelynn S, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
k-state_travler,

Thank you for returning to our property. We are always pleased to see people return. I would like to think you personally for taking the time to give our Hotel such great feedback of your experiences while staying at our Hotel.

Kind Regards,

Hampton Inn and Suites
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    88
    28
    13
    2
See reviews for
102
86
16
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Griffin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

After checking out (online) nearly every place within 30 miles of Son's new home, I decided to have the family stay here. I will admit, this was one of my better decisions I have ever made. Facility itself: Beautiful, clean, well lit. Location: Right outside a very huge mall. And if you are into gambling, also right outside the huge 'Maryland Live' casino. Near BWI airport. About an hour or less from Baltimore, Annapolis and Washington D.C. Room: Nice. Wonderfully comfortable beds and pillows. Breakfast: What puts this place above others we have stayed. Not only doughnuts, bagels, cereal, etc, but a container of hot food that differed every day. Biscuits, sausage gravy, scrambled eggs, turkey sausage patties one day. Premade western omlets, turkey sausage links, homestyle hashbrown the next. Always oatmeal and waffles. My daughter fell in love with the always available coffee. Noise level: We were on the top floor and it was fairly full for several days, but I never heard anyone else. Price: Higher end of our budget (I admit to being cheap) but well worth it now that it's over. And yes, I am sure we will be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raelynn S, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Gary K,

Thank You for choosing the Hampton Inn and Suites to stay in during your family trip. I am glad that we were able your whole families needs. I hope that when you travel to the area again you will choose our Hotel as your hotel of choice.

Kind Regards,

Management ,
Hampton Inn and Suites/ Arundel Mills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
By the sea
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We were meeting friends at Maryland Live and since we live on the Eastern Shore of Maryland, we thought a night away from home would be a nice little treat and it was.

We arrived early and the hotel was very accommodating and checked us in right away, which I really appreciated since we wanted to get settled before we met our friends for dinner and some game play.

The hotel lobby is nice and spacious and has 24 hour coffee setup in the lobby and a small snack/accessory area right next to the front desk to purchase cookies, sodas, notions.

Our room was so nice and clean and decorated very well. The beds were comfortable and I love the three pillows on the beds. The room had a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and hair dryer.

The morning breakfast is much better than many of the hotels where I have stayed. There were scrambled eggs, something similar to Canadian bacon and home fries. Also, there was a nice selection of cereals, muffins, buns, etc.

Next time we are in the neighborhood, we will be sure to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raelynn S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
B g,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give the Hampton Inn and Suites your feedback. We take all the feedback to heart and use it to better our Hotel. The feedback we get from our guest helps us deliver the best hamptonality we can offer. I hope that you stay with us next time you are visiting the Arundel Mill area.

Best Regards,

Hampton Inn and Suites
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

The staff was very professional and quick to help us get settled. We enjoyed a clean room and the continental breakfast it had to offer. The hotel is centrally located near the Mall and the Casino where we spent most of our time in Arundel Mills, Maryland. We look ever so forward to visiting again and staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raelynn S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Theodore k,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback about hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed yourself. I hope to see you next time you are in the Hanover area and thanks again for such positive feedack.

Thank You,

Hampton Inn and Suites
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The accomodations were excellent; I was very impressed with one thing in particular though. Security was present in the parking lot. After returning from the casino, late in the evening, I felt much safer! My only regret it that the kids were looking forward to an indoor pool.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raelynn S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Wanda G,

Thank you choosing the Hampton Inn and Suites as your Hotel of choice. I am so glad that you were satisfied with the hotel. I am sorry that the pool was not open for your family, but good news it will be open next weekend and will stay opened until Labor day weekend. I would like to thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback, it is most helpful to the success of our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Hampton Inn and Suites
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

The hotel was a GREAT value for the price. Free wi-fi, microwave, fridge, convenient business center with large computer screens, friendly and accommodating staff. Great fitness center too! We would return in a heart beat. After this wonderful experience we are going to look for Hampton Inns for future hotel stays.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raelynn S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Irving M,

Thank You for choosing the Hampton Inn and Suites while traveling to the Arundel Mills area. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The feedback that we get from our guest is so important to improving the way we deliver Hamptonalilty! Feedback that is so positive reassures that we are doing a good job at delievering it. I hope to see you next time you are in the area and once again thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards,


Management,
Hampton Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanover hotels
1.3 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
0.3 mi away
Aloft Arundel Mills
Aloft Arundel Mills
#6 of 14 in Hanover
4.0 of 5 stars 378 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore

Address: 7027 Arundel Mills Circle, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Hanover
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hanover
#4 Business Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore Hotel Hanover
Hampton Inn Hanover
Hanover Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.